Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
3.8 stars! This was my first venture away from using my mom's ml recipe. My bf doesn't like meatloaf but agreed to give it a try. He and my daughter scarfed it up. Used 1 tsp of Nature's Seasonings by Morton instead of pepper & salt, used oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs (1 - 1 1/2 cups), used 1/2 onion, skipped the cheese based on other review and personal taste, added 1 tsp minced garlic, 1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce, skipped mustard although I think I will add this next time, added ketchup or tomato sauce if desired. Cooked in patties not loaf. The patties is just a preference but we like it that way plus it cuts down on the time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this meat loaf and it was really good. I have another meat loaf recipe that I normally use but I wanted to try a different one this time and it was a hit! I wasn't sure about the mustard or the fresh bread but it was worth the chance. I have saved this to my recipe box and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was great! Best meatloaf I have ever made! I will use this again! Thanks allrecipes and Matt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
this meatloaf was ok. have never tried cheese in meatloaf before. thought it might be a good idea. not a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made as directed and it was very good and very moist. Glaze is delicious, but almost wished there was more of it. I used a very large onion and I think next time I'll use less onion (the water contained in the onion made the meatloaf almost too moist). Overall though, pretty good recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Best meatloaf i have ever made! I used venison instead of beef since that is what i had. Absolutely AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Tried this last night, loved it !! It is truly named properly!!! I did change one thing. I usually decrease the salt if I notice additional ingredients that have a sodium content. That being said, cheese usually is salty to a degree, so, I just added 1 tsp of salt then instead of the second tsp I added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and 1/2 tsp of Italian seasoning . Love! Love, loved it !!! Thanks for this simple and wonderful recipe !!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moosic, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made this substituting a cup of Japanese breadcrumbs and steak sauce for the bread and catsup - big hit with my father, the meatloaf expert. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The carrots didn't cook in mine so you got these hard/chewy "chunks:(yes, it was shredded) throughout. Also we all felt the carrot flavor was overpowering. I may try this without the carrots & see how that goes. Sorry, those carrots just ruined it for us :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made it last night, it turned out great! Doubled the recipe for leftovers, but stayed with original amount of milk & added minced garlic. Used Italian bread crumbs 2/3 cup. Placed it in 9 x 13 dish and shaped it into a loaf. My sister who can be very picky finished her plate! My son & husband loved it! Can't wait to take leftovers to Mom & Pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States