Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Those that don't even like meatloaf LOVE this meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have never been so excited about eating meatloaf as I have with this recipe. I love love love it. I have started altering it, by using a bit of granny smith apple too and a little less carrot. Also very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was very good. It will probably the recipe I will use from now on. I fixed it exactly by the recipe except I put a little less sugar in the sauce. We don't like things very sweet. I also kinda doubled the sauce because it sounded so good I saved some to put on the meat after it was cooked. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Mix was a bit too "wet." Instead of dissolving bread, I used 1.5 cups of plain breadcrumbs and added a bit more shredded cheese. Great meat loaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Even my pickiest eater LOVED it and this kid hardly likes anything in which the primary ingredient isn't sugar. I was a little skeptical about the carrots but I used them anyway - made the recipe as written with just one exception - I sauteed the onions before adding, and it was fabulous. Even my food snob BF loved it and that's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimHenshaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is my first time making a meatloaf. I followed the recipe with some exception. I added mince garlic, horseradish, and horseradish mustard in the topping. It was great for the first time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This meatloaf is great! I followed the recipe with a few very minor exceptions. I used a tad less milk and a tad less cheddar cheese (but not much less). I also didn't include the shredded carrot because that didn't sound very appealing to me. I grated the cheese with the fine side of the grater so that there wouldn't be gooey cheese inside and it would just blend, which worked well. To those who are skeptical about adding cheese, don't be. It just adds a little extra flavour, but it's not too obvious. I used my Vitamix blender to crumble the bread with a few pulses. I have read some reviews that say that there's not enough sauce, but I think that the amount is perfect, unless you want your meatloaf to be swimming in sauce. The one thing that I would recommend is less salt - 1 tsp should be sufficient. It was a little too salty for my and my family's taste. Other than that, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This really is the best meatloaf I have tasted. Rather than ground beef, I used ground deer meat and ground pork. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Just made this tonight! I tweaked it a little because it seemed pretty wet when mixing. But, it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alemap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was amazing! I used oat nut bread that was bigger than an average slice, I used Triscut whole wheat crackers and 90/10 lean ground beef. I skipped the optional milk. Texture and taste was awesome. The sour cream really added that something special. The oats and nuts in the bread gave it an occassional great moist and subtle kind of crunch. I will dial the pepper back 1 teaspoon or so next time, it was a bit over the top. Caramelizing the onion and garlic and then adding the salt and pepper to soak up the essential oils in the skillet really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States