Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is probably the 10th meatloaf recipe I've tried, and it appears that my search is not over yet. It was good, but just not what I am looking for. I followed the recipe to the letter (as I do whenever I am trying a new recipe) too much bread, yet not dense enough and I thought the topping was too tangy. The cheese sounded like a good idea, but I didn't taste it at all. So my search will continue. I think I would like to eliminate any type of tomato product (like ketchup) and concentrate more on a beef/mushroom base combination. Wish me luck!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is by far the best meatloaf! My family loves it! The only thing I do different is omit the carrots and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Yummy! Made as is and we loved the ketchup topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My husband rarely tells me if he likes something. He told me this was the best meatloaf he's ever had! The only thing I changed was one egg instead of 2 and omitted the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Rating as printed. There was too much onion and I would pre-cook the onion and carrot next time because they were too crunchy in the end product. And, yes, it was a little to sweet for me. Would I make it again, yes, but it needs tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JELLOLEAF
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I forgot carrots but I did use Vidalia onions which still kept it fairly sweet. The meatloaf was at a perfect moisture; the bottom of the pan was covered in juices which kept it from getting dry. Picture of bottom of pan included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was the best meatloaf I've ever had. I can't cook very well and my boyfriend makes fun of me. I followed this recipe and left out the carrots. I wanted to take a picture but we could not stop eating it. It was delicious! Next time i'll let the juices drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The Best Meat Loft ever!!!...DELICIOUS !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Parmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I was disappointed in this recipe. I thought it was WAY too sweet and had too much onion in it. The texture was good and it was very moist. Next time I will use 1/2 the amount of brown sugar and 1/4 of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I have made this recipe 3 times. The first time I made as is according to directions (no milk added though). I thought it was delicious and so did my 4 year old who ate it in just a few minutes (usually takes 30 minutes or more to eat dinner!) My picky husband felt it needed tweaked. So the 2nd one i again followed everything according to directions, but rather than putting the sauce mix on top in the pan, I drained the meat and then placed the loaf upside down on a flat pan. I then took the sauce and put it on the loaf as if icing a cake, then followed rest of directions. (Again the 4 year old gobbled it up). Well on the third time, again hubby needed to tweak it, I made everything according to directions, but replaced onion with a packet of beefy onion soup mix. And again did the flip over onto a flat pan and iced the loaf with a different sauce mix (Tomato paste, ketchup, and bbq sauce). The sauce mix still needs work, but the meatloaf was great. (Each time the 4 year old devoured the meatloaf, and asked for seconds and thirds!) This is a great recipe as is, but is fun to try different things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States