Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made this yesterday for 7 people - SO glad I made two, everyone went back for seconds (and in some cases thirds). Incredible flavor! You are right, this is the best meat loaf I've ever had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Best meat loaf ever! Seriously! I have followed the recipe to the letter. There is not enough with just one batch. I make two. I have even done two batches using one pound of ground beef and one pound of ground pork and double everything else, it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Merwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe was great! Everyone at the dinner party raved about the meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ozark, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I've made this a few times and recommend a couple of small adjustments. Grate, rather than chop, the onion. Make sure to finely, not coarsely, grate the carrot. Be sure to use challah bread. I couldn't believe how much better this was the one time I used challah and I haven't looked back since! And, as other reviewers have noted, definitely double the sauce, reserving half to serve with the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Super yummy, great recipe. I added some frozen chopped peppers and onions along with some garlic powder and it was heavenly! Next time I'll cut back on the salt just a bit, but it's really an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Victoria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Excellent! Made it almost exactly as written last night. Used 1 extra large egg and 1/2 cup milk. Didn't happen to have an onion so I used a package of Lipton's Onion Soup mix instead. Formed it into a loaf and baked it on a rack over a cookie sheet. It was so good that my son requested meat loaf sandwiches for lunch today. It's a little sweet tasting, moist and wonderful! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is probably the 10th meatloaf recipe I've tried, and it appears that my search is not over yet. It was good, but just not what I am looking for. I followed the recipe to the letter (as I do whenever I am trying a new recipe) too much bread, yet not dense enough and I thought the topping was too tangy. The cheese sounded like a good idea, but I didn't taste it at all. So my search will continue. I think I would like to eliminate any type of tomato product (like ketchup) and concentrate more on a beef/mushroom base combination. Wish me luck!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is by far the best meatloaf! My family loves it! The only thing I do different is omit the carrots and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Yummy! Made as is and we loved the ketchup topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My husband rarely tells me if he likes something. He told me this was the best meatloaf he's ever had! The only thing I changed was one egg instead of 2 and omitted the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States