Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I don't use carrots just because I never have them. I have never been a fan of meatloaf but I find this AMAZING. I use spicy brown mustard and lay strips of bacon across the top before adding the glaze. It's now my favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Being a young adult, I finally cooked my first meat loaf for my bf and he loved it and everyone else, this recipe is fantastic I sure will be using this in the future. I enjoyed it very much, I used all the ingredients listed and came out perfect, add crackers & it will be more amazing. FYI make a lot of sauce because you will be needing more than what's listed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is best ever - made as per recipe. Used fresh multi-grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Soooo good! I sautéed my onions a bit before adding to the mixture but that was my only change. Best meatloaf I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
You won't find a better meatloaf for less work. It gets raves every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Matt O, Used your recipe tonight. Used chopped green pepper instead of carrots and seasoned bread crumbs instead of bread. Took about an hour and a half. It was absolutely fantastic! My wife and I agree it was the best we've ever had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Loved it. First time I tried it I made a few changes and everyone that tried it liked it even tho some weren't fond of meat loaf. I used lamb, cracked wheat instead of bread, raw sunflower seeds, spring onions, and no carrots. I think the next time I'm going to try crushed corn chips instead of cracked wheat or bread and add a can of green chilis instead of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious and easy! Never been a big fan of meatloaf until now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valgal0014

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
3.8 stars! This was my first venture away from using my mom's ml recipe. My bf doesn't like meatloaf but agreed to give it a try. He and my daughter scarfed it up. Used 1 tsp of Nature's Seasonings by Morton instead of pepper & salt, used oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs (1 - 1 1/2 cups), used 1/2 onion, skipped the cheese based on other review and personal taste, added 1 tsp minced garlic, 1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce, skipped mustard although I think I will add this next time, added ketchup or tomato sauce if desired. Cooked in patties not loaf. The patties is just a preference but we like it that way plus it cuts down on the time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this meat loaf and it was really good. I have another meat loaf recipe that I normally use but I wanted to try a different one this time and it was a hit! I wasn't sure about the mustard or the fresh bread but it was worth the chance. I have saved this to my recipe box and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States