Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Waldo Carbo Jr.
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I loved it and it was super simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waldo Carbo Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaytee
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Not bad. Not sure what was meant by "crumble the bread" but went on with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I didn't have any carrots or cheese but otherwise I stuck to the recipe.. Didn't know how much onion to use and since it didn't really specify I assumed a whole onion but only ended up chopping half of it to add.. I'm not sure what it was but once my loaf was done, the top of it was covered in light brown watery stuff.. You couldn't even see the ketchup anymore so I had to drain that liquid off and add lots more ketchup.. Other than that the flavor was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Turned out great! My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I love this recipe! My family loves it. Love the sauce and how juicy the meatloaf comes out. It's not dry like I've had in the past. The only modification I made was using a bit less brown sugar in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Best I've ever esten! Even my mom's was not this good. super east to make..and SO tasty! This recipe has become a part of my monthly menu. Thanks Matt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Zamora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
You got to try this!!!! Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This was a great recipe! I did not have carrots so I omitted them and I also exchanged the mustard for Worcestershire sauce. I added oregano and Italian seasonings as well to give it an extra flavor. My husband loved the recipe! A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I love this meatloaf recipe. I usually don't change recipes on this site until I try it once and I have made this at least 5 times. The original version is awesome, but my husbands on the Atkins diet so I changed a few things this time. I used 1/2 cup coconut flour instead of bread crumbs and 2/3 cup half and half instead of milk. I also added bacon on top since he can't have sugar and there are crazy carbs in katchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
omg absolutely to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States