Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My husband said that this was the best meat loaf that he has ever had. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! I prepared exactly as directed and it was delicious! My husband raves about it as well! Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this last night. So. Dang. Delicious! I've never been a meat loaf fan. Always considered it a "boring" meal. Well this recipe changed my mind. It was perfect all the way around. No changes to it. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lourdes Macatangga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Bilinski
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Tasty and super easy to make! A family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Bilinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I have made this about 6 times now and I consider it my new favorite meatloaf with a few minor alterations to the already awesome recipe! I use potato bread instead of regular... I swear it makes a diff! Also, I add a few slices of bacon to the top of mine before I put it in the oven, I remove it about 10 min before it is done and drain off the fat... then add a couple more tablespoons of the topping mixture and let it finish. Sometimes I zap it under the broiler for few min to really cook the topping those last few min. The last tweak I do is substituting minced onion for regular onion. My family simply wont eat onions (makes me nuts because I love them) so I just use the minced onion to add flavor and it is simply fantabulous! (I also add a healthy tsp of garlic powder and a tsp of steak seasoning... together they just makes everything better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Celina, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made this yesterday for 7 people - SO glad I made two, everyone went back for seconds (and in some cases thirds). Incredible flavor! You are right, this is the best meat loaf I've ever had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Best meat loaf ever! Seriously! I have followed the recipe to the letter. There is not enough with just one batch. I make two. I have even done two batches using one pound of ground beef and one pound of ground pork and double everything else, it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Merwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe was great! Everyone at the dinner party raved about the meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ozark, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I've made this a few times and recommend a couple of small adjustments. Grate, rather than chop, the onion. Make sure to finely, not coarsely, grate the carrot. Be sure to use challah bread. I couldn't believe how much better this was the one time I used challah and I haven't looked back since! And, as other reviewers have noted, definitely double the sauce, reserving half to serve with the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Super yummy, great recipe. I added some frozen chopped peppers and onions along with some garlic powder and it was heavenly! Next time I'll cut back on the salt just a bit, but it's really an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Victoria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States