Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was the best meatloaf I've ever had. I can't cook very well and my boyfriend makes fun of me. I followed this recipe and left out the carrots. I wanted to take a picture but we could not stop eating it. It was delicious! Next time i'll let the juices drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The Best Meat Loft ever!!!...DELICIOUS !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Parmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I was disappointed in this recipe. I thought it was WAY too sweet and had too much onion in it. The texture was good and it was very moist. Next time I will use 1/2 the amount of brown sugar and 1/4 of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I have made this recipe 3 times. The first time I made as is according to directions (no milk added though). I thought it was delicious and so did my 4 year old who ate it in just a few minutes (usually takes 30 minutes or more to eat dinner!) My picky husband felt it needed tweaked. So the 2nd one i again followed everything according to directions, but rather than putting the sauce mix on top in the pan, I drained the meat and then placed the loaf upside down on a flat pan. I then took the sauce and put it on the loaf as if icing a cake, then followed rest of directions. (Again the 4 year old gobbled it up). Well on the third time, again hubby needed to tweak it, I made everything according to directions, but replaced onion with a packet of beefy onion soup mix. And again did the flip over onto a flat pan and iced the loaf with a different sauce mix (Tomato paste, ketchup, and bbq sauce). The sauce mix still needs work, but the meatloaf was great. (Each time the 4 year old devoured the meatloaf, and asked for seconds and thirds!) This is a great recipe as is, but is fun to try different things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This meatloaf is really good. Followed the exact recipe. I thought the sauce was just a tad bit to sweet for me. But I might have been alittle bit heavy handed with the brown sugar. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
love the the taste really juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Followed recipe as written, yummy but not my absolute favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was an AMAZING recipe! Im not usually a fan of meatloaf, but my husband is. This is definitely the Best Ever recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Yep, delicious. I made this last year and forgot to save the recipe, but found it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The brown sugar sets it apart from others. I am a amateur cook and this recipe is a true gift from heaven. Thank you for making me look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States