Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Sawyer DeMoss
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Soooooooo good, definitely saving this for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I read the other reviews and took notes- mainly about it being too "wet". So I used 1 egg and 1/2 the amount of milk. With that, it was still fairly wet. I drained the liquid, and the meat was not very firm, barely kept its form. But... it tasted really good! I also added Italian seasoning to the meat. My kids loved it! My husband was not a fan only because it was very soft/moist. I recommend trying it but use less egg/milk and maybe drain it once or twice during the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was a fab meatloaf, I did add 1/2 C minced fresh onion, 3 chopped cloves garlic,and went by recipe and it was so good...made extra sauce to pour over meatloaf at table!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Basically nice recipe - but where is the garlic? I always use cheese in the loaf - but - cut it in 1 inch cubes, so when the meat is ready you still see the melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Everyone in my family thought there was way too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I REALLY liked it - had nice flavor and is easy to add other favorite seasoning or whatever - I stayed with this recipe, but would try some of the variations mentioned in the reviews next time. I did use bottled barbecue sauce for the topping and bread crumbs instead of the bread. thanks for the nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
i made meat loaf for the 1st time, and i used this recipe and my husband loved!! it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
The best we ever had! 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Amazing !! My family loves tho recipe. Didn't change anything and was so so tasty !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaacy Daawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I rarely (never) follow a recipe line by line unless I'm really out of my element. But I did in this case and it came out fantastic. I will probably extend the seasonings on the next run, but as is this recipe rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States