Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Have made this twice now and it is the BEST meatloaf recipe !! My husband loves it and says it make the best leftover meatloaf sandwiches ! I followed the recipe exactly. Turned out great both times. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Fabulous! Would absolutely make again, but with half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This was so good! I had no onion, carrots, had to substitute 1/4 C of cooked celery and used 3 teaspoons of Lipton dry onion soup mix, I only had a 1/2 of cheddar cheese so I used that 1/2 C and 1/2 C of Mozzarella, this slices real well, I had a sandwich with it this afternoon, its just about gone and I 'll have a sammich tomorrow. I think I'll keep using 1/2 of the Mozzarella & 1/2 cheddar (my family can be picky and would have thought seeing the cheese inside would have made it too rich for them, they have missed out on a lot over the years :) loved the ketchup and brown sugar topping also! I need to figure out how to do a gravy like this with some beef gravy mixed in. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Best meat loaf I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Gass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Forgot to add the onions (my bad), but this still was delicious. Cut the salt in half and used AR's Tangy Meatloaf Sauce for the topping. Really like what the cheese brings to this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Best ever meatloaf! I always follow this recipe for meatloaf but I use a brown sugar ketchup war-cheshire glaze. Couldn't have meatloaf any other way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Superb. The cheese adds a certain je ne sais quoi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Johnson
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
My family and I absolutely LOVE this meatloaf. It is now the only meatloaf my family asks me to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Great recipe! I think the current ingredients work well for a family meal. For my wife and I, we reduced the sweet stuff - ketchup and sugar, used a stronger Dijon, and added garlic, Worcestershire sauce, and tabasco for a little less sugar and more tang. We also tried lean-ground turkey as its such a lighter meat vs beef. Using turkey not beef - you can also speed up the oven time from an hour and a quarter to forty-five mins. Was delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States