Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Good basic recipe. I used a cup of seasoned Croutons which I ground up in a blender; added fresh Chopped Onion, Green Pepper,Celery and Italian Parsley,mixed Brown Sugar with Marinara Sauce, laid a strip of Bacon over the meatloaf and poured sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Served this to my husband, sister and her husband and they all loved it. I used a lean ground beef and pork blend and half bread and half bread crumbs. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
My family and I love this recipe! It's easy quick and taste surprisingly amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Simply amazing! Love that this recipe lends itself to substitute ingredients if you're missing a few things. This also tastes amazing in a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Terrific! I'm one of 'those people' who use the original recipe the first time I make something..no modifying. Excellent recipe. For my family, no modifications necessary. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Sawyer DeMoss
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Soooooooo good, definitely saving this for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I read the other reviews and took notes- mainly about it being too "wet". So I used 1 egg and 1/2 the amount of milk. With that, it was still fairly wet. I drained the liquid, and the meat was not very firm, barely kept its form. But... it tasted really good! I also added Italian seasoning to the meat. My kids loved it! My husband was not a fan only because it was very soft/moist. I recommend trying it but use less egg/milk and maybe drain it once or twice during the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was a fab meatloaf, I did add 1/2 C minced fresh onion, 3 chopped cloves garlic,and went by recipe and it was so good...made extra sauce to pour over meatloaf at table!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Basically nice recipe - but where is the garlic? I always use cheese in the loaf - but - cut it in 1 inch cubes, so when the meat is ready you still see the melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Everyone in my family thought there was way too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States