Best Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Best ever meatloaf! I always follow this recipe for meatloaf but I use a brown sugar ketchup war-cheshire glaze. Couldn't have meatloaf any other way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Superb. The cheese adds a certain je ne sais quoi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Johnson
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
My family and I absolutely LOVE this meatloaf. It is now the only meatloaf my family asks me to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Great recipe! I think the current ingredients work well for a family meal. For my wife and I, we reduced the sweet stuff - ketchup and sugar, used a stronger Dijon, and added garlic, Worcestershire sauce, and tabasco for a little less sugar and more tang. We also tried lean-ground turkey as its such a lighter meat vs beef. Using turkey not beef - you can also speed up the oven time from an hour and a quarter to forty-five mins. Was delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This IS the best meatloaf recipe I've had. Moist, bakes well, cuts and comes out of pan well, and tastes oh-so-yummy. Only one change and this is because my favorite topping has always had it - I add about 1/2 tsp. nutmeg to the ketchup, mustard and brown sugar mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy West
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I am making this recipe tonight and I've followed everything to the letter. However, I'm concerned that 3 slices of bread didn't render enough crumbs as the loaf is pretty wet. Was sort of hard to form. I added a tad bit of panko crumbs, it helped very little. I posted a photo of the loaf before cooked- maybe someone can see by the photo and tell me if it looks right? I'm giving a 5 star before I actually know because anything with melted cheese is yummy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy West
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Doubled recipe and added some garlic....every one loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Waldo Carbo Jr.
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I loved it and it was super simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waldo Carbo Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaytee
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Not bad. Not sure what was meant by "crumble the bread" but went on with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I didn't have any carrots or cheese but otherwise I stuck to the recipe.. Didn't know how much onion to use and since it didn't really specify I assumed a whole onion but only ended up chopping half of it to add.. I'm not sure what it was but once my loaf was done, the top of it was covered in light brown watery stuff.. You couldn't even see the ketchup anymore so I had to drain that liquid off and add lots more ketchup.. Other than that the flavor was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States