Best-Ever Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Twright
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I've never made meatloaf before. This was easy. I added a little season salt and Worcestershire sauce to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I made this recipe because I haven't made meatloaf in a while and I had all of the ingredients on hand. It was alright, but it wasn't the best. The glaze tasted like what it was -- tomato soup. I probably wouldn't make this again, but I do like the easy idea of adding a pack of onion soup mix to meatloaf for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I added a few spices to the meat loaf (italian seasoning, onion powder, garlic powder, worchestershire sauce, red pepper flake) and because I'm out of croutons, I used equal amounts Texas Toast croutons that I ran through the food processor. When I made the gravy, I sauteed some chopped onion and fresh garlic in a little butter until browned, then added the water, tomato soup and some dried basil and dried oregano. This was good, I think if I hadn't added spices, it would have been very bland. That said, this was a very moist meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My husband was very skeptical when I said I was making a meatloaf this Christmas, as he had always found them dry and tasteless. This was a huge crowd-pleaser and my husband loved it so much I am making it again two days later. If you like traditional, dry meatloaf that mostly tastes like bread, you will probably not enjoy this recipe, but for normal human beings that like a juicy, flavorful, meaty dish, you cannot go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The first time I made this recipe I didn't read the directions very well because I was in a hurry. I ended up putting the whole can of soup and the water in with the rest of the meatloaf. It turned out to be really good that way, but a little salty. I just made this again the right way and it was even better. I ended up putting the soup and water mix over the meatloaf about half way through the cooking process and it was great! I also added some French's onions to the top. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I LIKED IT, IT WAS NOT DRY AND THE FLAVOR WAS GOOD.. KIDS HATE MEATLOAF AND THEY ATE IT AND ASKED FOR MORE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trayce74
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was quick, easy and very good. There are many variations in meat loaf, and this is a good one. The only thing I did differently was to glaze the top with the extra soup, when the loaf was nearly done, instead of using as in the recipe. I found the meatloaf to be firm, flavorful and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Wouldn't call this best ever. If I ever make this again (which I doubt) I would use half the meat...it's just too meaty not enough flavor. The sauce while a good idea tastes too much like tomato soup and not really thick like sauce should be, it had the consistency of soup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonshepi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States