Best Ever Layered Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Super simple and always gets rave reviews when I serve/bring it to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'm definitely keeping this recipe around to make again! I wanted a quick and easy layered dip that involved guacamole and this was perfect. No baking, no meat, and after serving it at my New Year's party there was absolutely none left! The only thing I changed was using black olives instead of jalapenos, but still had great flavor! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
THis is one of my go to party recipes. The only problem I have with it is usually someone else makes it to. But, it always disappers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very good recipe! My family ate it all up before we got the meat off the grill for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I made this for a party and it got rave reviews from everyone! I scarfed half of it myself:)Delicious! I made it just like the recipe and added some green onions to the top for color and a little extra flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
soooo good. i make my own guacaole because i love extra lime juice! i use the canned diced tomatoes w/ chilies & top it all with chilies or green onion & some sliced back olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I like to add in a can of corn, ground beef, sliced olives, sliced onions and even a few frest roasted green chiles....these give great texture and taste! This is one recipe you can taylor to fit your tastes without really messing it up! I like a lot of 'junk' so I rate it 3....really its a great recipe but based on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this layered bean dip and took it to a neighborhood pot-luck and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kashmir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very good recipe. I did make some adjustments. To me, refried beans are very bland. So I stirred in a small can of chopped jalepeno peppers into the beans before spreading them into the pan. I topped the sour cream mixture with cheese and that was it, I didn't add the other toppings. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is the best recipe for entertaining. I make it exactly as the recipe says for adults but tone it down a little for my kids sleepover parties. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States