Best Ever Layered Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This is great...very easy to make and everyone raves! I changed it slightly by substituting 1/2 of the sour cream with 2/3 a stick of cream cheese. I found that this keeps the dip from getting too soggy with the sour cream. Also, I occasionally add chopped lettuce, tomatoes, and onions before the cheese layer. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
I love this recipe...I omit the guacamole and add cooked chicken or ground beef to make a whole meal. I also like lettuce and green onions chopped and sprinkled on top. I make individual plates of this and serve it with chips or warm tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
Good stuff. Tastes just as good with fat free sour cream and reduced fat cheese. I like to add sliced black olives on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
I served this recipe at a party and everyone loved it! It's very spicy because of the taco seasoning which makes it stand out compared to other mexican dips. Instead of jalepeno peppers I chose to use green peppers. -Sheila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
A real hit. Made it for the superbowl game. Makes a LOT. Might want to cut in 1/2 or make two containers. Everyone loved it. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!! I love this dip and my family (who hate guacamole) love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
My whole family loves it, It was my first internet recipe, make alot it goes very quickly. The heat can be adjusted by mild,medium or hot salsa. It's great. I make it over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was very easy to make and everyone loved it. There was a little left oover and it even tasted good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I brought this to an office pot-luck, and it was the first thing gone! I was able to fill a 9" pie plate and a 6" bowl (which I left home for my husband!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I'm definitely keeping this recipe around to make again! I wanted a quick and easy layered dip that involved guacamole and this was perfect. No baking, no meat, and after serving it at my New Year's party there was absolutely none left! The only thing I changed was using black olives instead of jalapenos, but still had great flavor! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States