Best Ever Layered Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This is a great recipe. I left out the guacamole because my family doesn't care for it. My friend makes this recipe and she uses one can of refried beans and 1/4 c. taco bell, taco sauce. She also uses green onions on top and grape tomatoes cut in half to make the dish pretty. I've also made it with 2 tsp. of tobasco sauce in the bean dip. It is a great recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This is just great all around! It works for parties, an appletizer or just a snack to bring in to the office. You WILL NOT have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbertsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Very good! I added sliced olives, green onions and canned jalapenos that I diced and seeded. I like the taste of the bean dip versus the canned refried beans. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Wonderful! I take this dish to every occasion, and it is always empty when I go home! I get so many compliments on this, I feel like a gourmet chef. I always have copies of the recipe along with the dish, because EVERYONE asks for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This was really great!!! Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks Noelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was very easy to make and everyone loved it. There was a little left oover and it even tasted good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!! I love this dip and my family (who hate guacamole) love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I brought this to an office pot-luck, and it was the first thing gone! I was able to fill a 9" pie plate and a 6" bowl (which I left home for my husband!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
A real hit. Made it for the superbowl game. Makes a LOT. Might want to cut in 1/2 or make two containers. Everyone loved it. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
My whole family loves it, It was my first internet recipe, make alot it goes very quickly. The heat can be adjusted by mild,medium or hot salsa. It's great. I make it over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States