Best Ever Layered Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I added seasoned ground beef and salsa rather than tomatoes. The salsa may have made it a bit soggy - I won't do that again. It was good enough for me at home, very tasty, but I would not make this for a crowd. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Tried it out, it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Made this for a small movie get together. It disappeared entirely. I added a few spices etc. to make it my own, but all in all a great recipe for parties or munchy occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
i left out the jalapenos, and just topped it with tomatoes and black olives. it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Didn't do much for me & was way too salty. I am glad I tried this out at home alone because I would have been embarrased had I served it to guests. There are so many other good Mexican dip recipes out there I see no point in trying to fix this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Bean Dip (not refried beans) is the secret to the best seven layer dip ever. You know the kind you dip Fritos into, yes Bean Dip, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeviCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
A very evil dip. Made it once and now am harrassed by all my friends to make it everytime we get together. Always the first to get eaten at a get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Always a hit wherever I take it. Serve with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This is great...very easy to make and everyone raves! I changed it slightly by substituting 1/2 of the sour cream with 2/3 a stick of cream cheese. I found that this keeps the dip from getting too soggy with the sour cream. Also, I occasionally add chopped lettuce, tomatoes, and onions before the cheese layer. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I made this for a family gathering and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States