Best Ever Layered Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Great taste and simple to make. Been making this for years. I usually have these ingredients on hand, so its very good when I'm in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
An entire packet of taco seasoning seems a bit much. I might scale it back a bit. I also added chopped olives and red peppers on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
A GREAT dip, I made two of them one with all the fixings and one with the bean dip,sour cream & taco season and cheese for those who are more picky. It was a big hit. Served it with Frito chips and corn tortilla chips. Defiently the best bean dip ever. Very tastey and spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This is very easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PGivens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I made this for a party I went to and had five people ask me where did I get the recipe from, I told them where and they loved it. It was easy to make and was gone in 60 seconds at this party. GREAT DISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I changed a few things and it turned out really, really well. First I didn't have any bean dip, so I added 1/2 of the seasoning to refried beans. The other 1/2 I added to the sourcream. I also added a layer of salsa which I think is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Good recipe!I have also used chili without beans mixed in with a brick of cream cheese on the bottom layer. I, too, like the last reviewer love black olive slices to garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This was a real hit with my family. I left out the avacado ( my family never was too crazy about it)and instead of jalopeno peppers, I used zesty yellow ones and threw in some black olives for good measure. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockbridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
You can't go wrong with this winner of an appy. I add sliced black olives and green onions to garnish. Well done Noelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I added seasoned ground beef and salsa rather than tomatoes. The salsa may have made it a bit soggy - I won't do that again. It was good enough for me at home, very tasty, but I would not make this for a crowd. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States