Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Fantastic! I made a raspberry sauce to go with them. so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made these for my husband and son tonight and they loved them. The triple coating and letting them set made all the difference from other recipes I've tried. I used cheddar and monterey jack cheeses because that's what I had on hand. I also cooked the bacon and made my own bits. They looked perfect and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hanover, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
The best popper recipe I've found so far! Crunchy on the outside and gooey on the inside! The bacon is a must and I suggest salting them when they're fresh out! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Not a good recipe... As other reviewers said, these poppers were so bland and definitely NOT worth the work, time, or calories (I'm health conscious, not a health food snob). This was my first time trying to fry anything other than a turkey, and it was a bust. The breading burned before 2 minutes and the peppers were still very crunchy. The dark brown color and the shape of these poppers made them look like turds (sorry). I could barely bring myself to even try one after I made them. I'm giving this recipe 2 stars because I'm giving the benefit of the doubt with my frying inexperience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe this awesome!!! I can't make enough of them. I make about 40 at a time and then freeze them.--Lauren
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
These turned out very good. I had so many jalapenos in my garden last summer, I didn't know what to do with them all. I made this recipe, and froze them all on a cookie sheet, then stored them in freezer bags. I take them out and fry them up whenever we want a few. I serve them with homemade raspberry jam for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Incredible breading method.using just flour first and resting insures that the bread crumbs will adhere for a solid crispy shell.I've used this for poppers but more often to make perfect restaurant quality mozzarella cheese sticks.thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Amazing! Took a lot of work, but we wiped them out fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These are crazy good. Make first time for super bowl party and they vanished! They looked so professional but tasted better than anything you can buy. I more like tripled the bacon and cooked fresh and crumbled. I can't believe it! I make them every chance I get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe but used real bacon instead of bacon bits and absolutely loved it, I made them for a party and they were the biggest hit, they kept disappearing the second they were out of the fryer : )my only note is that I would add more bacon to the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States