Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
They weren't spicy! The cream cheese part was good, and the breading part was good, if a little bland, but if you are looking to satisfy your craving for the kind of jalapeno poppers you get when you're out to eat, keep looking! Maybe it would help to cook the jalapeno, and leave a few of the seeds in? My jalapenos were firm and nonspicy. My husband said they looked a little like chile rellenos, and I think they tasted more like that too. I'd put a little seasoning (and I used a seasoned bread crumb, but even more) in the breading part, and some salt, maybe. I know that would make them even less healthy with the deep frying, but no one ever says, "I know what we'll make for a healthy dinner - jalapeno poppers!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
omg this is such a great recipe awesome tasting thanks for sharing...we just love these..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
So good! I made a huge batch with peppers from my garden and froze them. They turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
A lot of work with rather disappointing results. I am going back to the frozen stuff. The frozen stuff is just as good with a whole lot less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candiakitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was perfect !!! The process was so easy... Just be sure to wear those gloves !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I personally liked these peppers. My boyfriend on the other hand was not too thrilled; but it's a pretty decent recipe... Not a big hit like I expected them to be though. I made some changes: Used pepper jack instead of cheddar for an extra kick (highly recommend it). I also swapped the bacon bits for real bacon because it was what I had at home, next time I make them I will probably use real bacon too. Another user suggested blanching them to make the peppers a bit softer but I baked them instead so I managed to get a really pleasant texture. Before baking them I sprinkled salt, pepper and garlic powder. Update: I made them again, this time I wrapped them with bacon. A crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Spot-on PERFECT!! I followed the recipe exactly and covered them well with bread crumbs. Patience is a virtue with theses babies!! I froze them before deep frying as someone else suggested. 4 minutes in the deep fryer and they are totally awesome!! We dipped them in jalepeno raspberry sauce and had sour cream available for the more cautious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very easy and tastes great. My wife and I love the jalapeno peppers but my young girls don't so I did fried cheese balls. Same recipe just rolled cheese into quarter sized balls and followed same breading and frying process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This jalapeño poppers, they are the best my boyfriend and I ever had.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States