Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My girlfriend and I thought these were terrific! We need a little more practice in the breading department but all in all they were delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Wallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
the flavor of these bad boys are amazing. Defenitely allow the time to prep as they do take some time and are a little messy but if you are a fan of jalapeno poppers. you MUST try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefkim21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Loved the recipe, i made 70 of them and froze em in. My batch of peppers was alot hotter than normal so i couldnt eat more than two at once(I had to stop myself from eating them, cause they were delicious). Most people that tried them and who werent lovers of spicy food couldnt eat em at all. I didnt listen to the warning of using rubber gloves and had to pay the price. I made them on a saterday and i couldnt sleep that night cause of the burning on my hands and face. The burning lasted till tuesday but luckely not as bad as the first day. Maybe its because we dutch people arent used to spicy food, but i went to hell that first night:p next time the rubber gloves are the first thing im gonna buy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great as written. Made a second batch with half blue cheese as well. You can easily tweek these for your preference. Used panko bread crumbs and only breaded once (I did try double breading on some - it didn't seem necessary and made batter too thick for my taste). Followed all the drying times and put finished poppers into fridge until ready to fry. Had zero issues. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I know some people were unhappy with the amount of heat, but even taking membranes and seeds out, some jalapenos keep much of their heat. Last year our jalapenos were extremely mild. We were able to eat them straight off the plant! This year they are hot and even stay hot after making them into poppers. They are still good after freezing and reheating in the oven. So glad to those who shared that info! I don't blanch them because I like the crunch of the pepper. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Like some of the other reviews after cutting the peppers in half and removing the seeds I bleached them in boiling water for a minute then placed in an ice bath. Dried them with paper towels before starting the whole process. Very time consuming but worth every minute. We freeze them once done then pack them up in bags of 12 each to keep frozen for football Sunday! The family loves them. The blanching of the jalapeño first makes the difference as sometimes in the frying process they didn't get cooked enough for our liking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jerry V.
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
The first batch I made I used half a fresh pepper for each. Now, I like hot...but these were HOT! For the next batch, I divided the pepper into thirds. Much better. Don't be afraid to let them "rest" between coatings. A neat trick I never heard of but it works! Making them again real soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Delicious! I blanched the jalapenos prior to stuffing them. I put in a little pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, paprika and cayenne to the mixture. I also added some of the seeds to the mixture to ensure it was spicy. I cooked them in the oven instead, at 425 for 15 minutes, turning them half way. Will definitely be prepping more to freeze them for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Ann Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Made these for a get-together and everyone loved them. Granted, they took time. I threw them in the freezer after each coating (flour, breadcrumbs, breadcrumbs) to harden. I ran out of breadcrumbs it took so many, so be prepared with lots on hand. Also, I omitted the bacon bits. I did try baking these and did not like the texture - luckily I only baked 2 to see how they would taste. The rest we fried and they were incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Heather, I have been using your recipe for these poppers since 2002, and I've made thousands of them, in fact, I am making a batch of 70 poppers today. People have stated growing jalapenos in their gardens and bringing them to me to make these poppers for them. Some even buy the cream cheese & bacon too... lol, and I didn't even ask them to do this... too funny! My husband loves them too! And you are right when you said that they don't last long... I think I've probably enjoyed maybe only 8 of these poppers myself out of the thousands I've made, but personally I get more satisfaction from seeing everyone else enjoying them. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States