Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I personally liked these peppers, my boyfriend on the other hand was not too thrilled; but it's a pretty decent recipe... Not a big hit like I expected them to be though. I made some changes: Used pepper jack instead of cheddar for an extra kick (highly recommend it). I also swapped the bacon bits for real bacon because it was what I had at home, next time I make them I will probably use real bacon too. Another user suggested blanching them to make the peppers a bit softer but I baked them instead so I managed to get a really pleasant texture. Before baking them I sprinkled salt, pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Spot-on PERFECT!! I followed the recipe exactly and covered them well with bread crumbs. Patience is a virtue with theses babies!! I froze them before deep frying as someone else suggested. 4 minutes in the deep fryer and they are totally awesome!! We dipped them in jalepeno raspberry sauce and had sour cream available for the more cautious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very easy and tastes great. My wife and I love the jalapeno peppers but my young girls don't so I did fried cheese balls. Same recipe just rolled cheese into quarter sized balls and followed same breading and frying process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This jalapeño poppers, they are the best my boyfriend and I ever had.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I'm glad I started on these last night for today's Super Bowl party. I made about 50 of them. The flour dip, dry, then bread crumb dip wasn't working out, so I mixed the breadcrumbs and milk together and battered them after the flour dry. I fell asleep while they were drying the second time (this was around midnight) and fried them in the morning and they came out good! I also seasoned the breadcrumbs a little bit before coating them as well as I made my bacon bits. Prep time was more like 90 minutes, and cook time about 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Wonderful recipe these were great at parties and just around the house. A little tip though if you want to add a Little heat to the poppers take some of the seeds from the jalapenos, 1/8 to 1/4 teaspoon depending on your tolerance, and add it to the cream cheese before you stuff the peppers. it added just the right amount of heat which made it perfect. Again LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Best poppers ever, will create again for Super Bowl,for Super Bowl I eliminated the bacon bits and diced real bacon, and awesome,awesome.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcos Victor Cervantes-Ramos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bishop, Texas, USA
Photo by Cappelletti
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe to the T except I cooked fresh bacon, chopped it up once dried and I baked the poppers instead of frying them. Baked at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. They came out crunchy and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappelletti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These were great! Would def make them again. My only change would be to put more bacon bits. I used real bacon, not the fake type, but still I couldn't take the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheTechDiva
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I loved this dish. I used low fat cream cheese, reduced the cheddar by half, and made up the difference with pepper jack cheese. I added cooked chopped shrimp to the cheese. I blanched the peppers for 3 minutes as another viewer commented. The triple battering was a headache but we'll worth it. I will be adding this to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lawtell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States