Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Maybe I'm in error here. While I did blanch my peppers for two minutes, that shouldn't have made the breading fall off! I waited well over ten minutes between each coat, did the flour once and the bread crumbs twice. Just pulled these guys out of the fryer and their breading is just flaking right off. The flavor is also a little mild for me, despite having used both cheddar and monterey jack, and oodles more bacon. However, I did find that using a ziplock bag to pipe the cheese mixture into the peppers made that part a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Deeeeelicious! Just made these for a Fourth of July party we're having later. My dad said they were really good. I did do sans bacon since I don't eat meat...but they still were yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made these last year when we had a bumper crop of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Phenomenal. I baked them at 350 degrees for 30 minutes and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Wow - the name says it all. These are better than poppers served in restaurants!! The changes I made was I increased the bacon, I tripled dipped the poppers and froze the poppers before frying them. The only problem we had was that we couldn't make enough of them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These were delicious! I made them for a bridal shower and they went flying off the plate. I took some other reviewers advice and added pepper and garlic salt to the flour mixture and used pepperjack cheese. I used a tiny handful of seeds to ensure they would have a little "kick". We used a deep fryer, which made them absolutely delicious. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Just made these literally ten minutes ago....loved them and a lil trick for all of you scared of hot/spicey foods cut them deseed them and blanch in almosty boiling water for about three minutes...a must have treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Made these for my family. They loved them. The jalapenos were exceptionally hot last year from the garden, but they gobbled them down any way and praised the taste. They really are the 'Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is an awesome hit with everyone...the only thing that I did different was bake them instead of fry them...much healthier and the jalepenos were a little crisper...I have made these time and time again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bankergrl1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These can be pretty spicy - but are so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States