Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I kept jalapenos whole and left out the bacon for fewer calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I make these all of the time and everybody LOVES them. Here are a couple pointers. After halfing and deseeding, blanch the peppers in boiling water for 2 minutes and let dry before filling. If you want the poppers a little spicier, add some seeds to the filling. Triple dipping these are a MUST. Once in flour, twice in bread crumbs. And I use fresh bread crumbs. They give them a little more texture and a good crunch. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These are awesome! My husband made these today and I thought they were the best-ever poppers I've EVER had...nice crispy crust...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I gave this recipe 4 stars for 2 reasons. I made a small batch to test them out and the breading was fantastic. I think the trick to good breading is the multiple coats and allowing them to rest in between. I will use that tip on many other recipes in the future. My first reason for not giving it a 5 is that the larger jalapenos did not soften while frying. The second was that they were not spicy. For my next round of test poppers I boiled the peppers for a few minutes and then let them cool after I seeded them. Then, I added some chopped up jalapenos to the mix. They were even better! Thank you for the great recipe and hopefully my tips help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I have to give this a 4, because I don't deep-fry anything. I give them a blast with "butter spray" (Pam), then put them in the convection oven for about 15 minutes. These are GREAT when served with something sweet for dipping. I can my own plum sauce, so thats what we use. Other than the deep-frying issue... these deserve a 5 star rating. EVERY TIME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made these for the heck of it, and I was a little dissapointed because I thought they were going to be a little hot. They were not hot at all :( but they tasted good anyways. I will be putting some hot sauce "salsa rosada" on top so they taste even better. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia53bb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
These were a little time consuming but well worth the effort. My husband thought they were fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
These are awesome! I ate too many of them. I am going to try freezing them after last breading, before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I have made these for the last few years, great popper. I leave a few seeds in for heat. My suggestion is not to cut off the stems, slice the pepper through the stem and it gives each half a little handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made these for a get together my family had at church and they turned out AWESOME! I've had those frozen poppers before and liked them so decided to make my own. These are sooooo tasty and not spicy either. some peppers were a little hotter than others but for the most part the heat was not an issue. one word of advice though WEAR GLOVES when de seeding the peppers. my fingers were burnning like crazy afterwards. I knew better but was too much in a hurry and ended up paying the price. WEAR GLOVES. but enjoy. This recipe is well worth the effort for any occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States