Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
These are awesome! I ate too many of them. I am going to try freezing them after last breading, before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I have made these for the last few years, great popper. I leave a few seeds in for heat. My suggestion is not to cut off the stems, slice the pepper through the stem and it gives each half a little handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made these for a get together my family had at church and they turned out AWESOME! I've had those frozen poppers before and liked them so decided to make my own. These are sooooo tasty and not spicy either. some peppers were a little hotter than others but for the most part the heat was not an issue. one word of advice though WEAR GLOVES when de seeding the peppers. my fingers were burnning like crazy afterwards. I knew better but was too much in a hurry and ended up paying the price. WEAR GLOVES. but enjoy. This recipe is well worth the effort for any occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
didn't put the bacon... and i added a little seasoning to the cream cheese mixture, also used fresh jalapenos from the garden! freaking AWESOME :) super fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I didn't use bacon and added salt, pepper, and garlic to the cheese and breadcrumbs but these were stellar. What a great recipe. Author wasn't kidding about the gloves though... I burned my lips and nose by touching them accidentally, watch out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I added extra Cheddar the second time I made them because I thought they were a little too cream cheesy. The crust is great and LOVE the combo. I make them than freeze them to cook later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very yummy! I didn't have bacon bits so I sliced up a piece of ham and mixed it in and it was really good. Everything else I followed as written. I was very surprised they came out as crunchy as they were and didn't fall apart as other recipes I've tried. I gave them five stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELICIA9999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
These are amazing!!! I made these and my husband and friends went crazy saying its the best thing they have ever tasted!!! Even I who doesn't really like hot food couldn't stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Made these tonight and they turned out SOOO YUMMY! Hubby said he was impressed! Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I, like many others have augmented this recipe. I blanched the whole peppers, cooled in an ice bath, sliced off the tops, halved and cleaned them. I used a cream cheese and shredded cheddar jack cheese mixture. I placed them in the freezer just long enough to firm the cheese. I proceeded with the milk and flour twice and milk and bread crumbs twice. Let them rest well between each coating! They should look as though they were battered after 8-10 minutes. Season your crumbs heavily. I used dried chives and chili powder...try anything. I fried in veg shortening. EXCELLENT! Cripsy without cheese loss. Wear gloves when cleaning the peppers and do not place frozen peppers in hot oil! This is laborious but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Mahoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States