Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Every time I make these for a party I always get tons of compliments. There are never any leftovers.... THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made these for 2012 Super Bowl and they were a hit. A little tip for separating the hot from the mild poppers...for those who like them "hot," when you split them in half keep the stem on that half with the seeds intact. Let your guests know those with a stem are hot and those w/o are mild. this way everyone gets to enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
These were delicious! My only complaint would be they are time consuming, however, I will never buy frozen ones again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I tried the recipe to a tee and when I went to eat one, the jalapeno's were not cooked. They were golden brown but not tender. I had a thermometer in the oil to check the temperature which was 365 degress exactly. I then put them in the oven to bake for another 20 minutes and they still were not tender. Did I just get a bad batch of jalapeno's? Also they weren't very spicy for me so will need to add some additional spices to punch up the flavor with salt, etc. So sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Delicious! I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and the already made bacon bits. less work n clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These are awesome. And I like the fact I can make them ahead of time and put them in the freezer. Great football game snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newell, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe, just did a small batch, I'll try a bag batch and freeze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Took an incredible amount of time to make. I doubled the recipient and stuffed 36 peppers. Pro: the multiple dredging and breadcrumb steps ensured the entire pepper WAS covered... Worked perfectly! Con : long prep and only pretty good in terms of taste...and sorely lacked in terms of heat. I parboiled peppers for 4 minutes. Doubled bacon, added garlic powder, chili powder, cayenne pepper, black pepper and onion powder to flour and breadcrumbs. Added a little less than a tsp of seeds to cheese mix. Finally, added a few shakes of Tabasco sauce to milk. Still not enough flavor / heat. I've only sampled 2 so far....and I'm hoping I got the 2 weak ones of the bunch,... Will taste more this w/ e. so... They are ok... But certainly not great...at least as baked. I was hoping not to fry... But now reconsidering. Next time.... Probably will be one.... Ill add more Tabasco to milk and definatly add at least 1.5 tsp of seeds to the double cheese batter. On the positive side, these are mild enough to share with a mixed crowd. 1 st time making poppers.... And thankful for the starting place ...will tweak to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were not complicated to make. The breading was nice and thick and stuck well to the pepper. However, the other reviewers are correct in stating that the peppers should be par cooked to avoid crunchy peppers when deep frying. Also, the whole thing was lacking flavor. When I make these again, I will make sure to season the flour and breadcrumbs well. I will also quickly grill the pepper halves to give more flavor and season them with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
These jalapeno poppers were pretty good, but the process of making them was extremely time consuming. There are are similar recipes (that are not fried) that are even tastier, but much easier to make! I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States