Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Quantumfood
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Only change, I replaced the cheddar cheese in the filling with Smoked Gouda cheese. Yumm... I'm not sure why the cheese oozed out of some of the poppers while frying though. This recipe is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Made these and they were soooo good! A wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huck Rafail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe! I don't fry foods very often, but when I do, I will be making these again. I would experiment with different cheeses and maybe chop up a jalapeno into the cheese to give it more kick...or just use pepper jack cheese. These reheat wonderfully from frozen in the oven/toaster oven at 375 for about 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I don't like spicy but my family does and they loved these. I made them for New Years 2013.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
mine turned out VERY spicy - but really tasty (maybe the peppers here in Costa Rica are spicier since I used really fresh ones from the farmers market). you really do need to do the 3 coatings. And my peppers were a bit too crunchy - next time I will pre-cook them a bit to soften them. But, on the whole, a really good, albeit spicy, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was awesome. I had purchased the frozen ones from Sam's - they were tasteless. I used this recipe - what I did tweak was that I used triple cheddar cheese from Kraft and how I applied the bread crumb coating. After allowing them to sit with the flour on them for ten minutes, I poured some bread crumbs in a large zip-loc bag, rolled the poppers again in the milk, then carefully placed them in the bag - 5 at a time, mixing them, leaving them in there and placing 5 at a time more, adding bread crumbs, and mixing, this continued for a bit. Each popper came out nice and coated and ready for the frying pan. I dip them in Smuckers Raspberry Jam, and WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vet eran (HwyFuzz)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Fantastic! I made a raspberry sauce to go with them. so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made these for my husband and son tonight and they loved them. The triple coating and letting them set made all the difference from other recipes I've tried. I used cheddar and monterey jack cheeses because that's what I had on hand. I also cooked the bacon and made my own bits. They looked perfect and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hanover, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
The best popper recipe I've found so far! Crunchy on the outside and gooey on the inside! The bacon is a must and I suggest salting them when they're fresh out! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Not a good recipe... As other reviewers said, these poppers were so bland and definitely NOT worth the work, time, or calories (I'm health conscious, not a health food snob). This was my first time trying to fry anything other than a turkey, and it was a bust. The breading burned before 2 minutes and the peppers were still very crunchy. The dark brown color and the shape of these poppers made them look like turds (sorry). I could barely bring myself to even try one after I made them. I'm giving this recipe 2 stars because I'm giving the benefit of the doubt with my frying inexperience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States