Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These are crazy good. Make first time for super bowl party and they vanished! They looked so professional but tasted better than anything you can buy. I more like tripled the bacon and cooked fresh and crumbled. I can't believe it! I make them every chance I get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe but used real bacon instead of bacon bits and absolutely loved it, I made them for a party and they were the biggest hit, they kept disappearing the second they were out of the fryer : )my only note is that I would add more bacon to the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made this recipe for Super Bowl this weekend. Delicious and a huge hit! I used real bacon (since I was frying some anyway for another recipe) and would probably use more next time. The peppers were very crunchy, almost raw, even after frying them, so next time I will blanche them for a few minutes to soften them. The jalepeno's were huge so we cut some in half and left some whole. Make sure to put a lot of filling so they are nice and creamy. This is a fun recipe to make and SO much better than the frozen poppers from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
these where great I added a lot of bacon to it more then the recipe called for we love bacon who doesn't I made 32 and I don't have any left they where the first thing to go on game day followed by Chefs John's Buffalo Dip good game and party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I have made this recipe a number of times and it is a HUGE hit! It has just the right amount of heat. I've also added some finely chopped red bell pepper to the filling. Adds a little extra mmmmm. It was after midnight and I had a snack craving so I made them up but didn't bread or cook them. I just ate them raw. MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great! I made these for the Superbowl last year, and plan on doing it again this year. Only, this time I'll be sure to double or triple this delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Every time I make these for a party I always get tons of compliments. There are never any leftovers.... THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made these for 2012 Super Bowl and they were a hit. A little tip for separating the hot from the mild poppers...for those who like them "hot," when you split them in half keep the stem on that half with the seeds intact. Let your guests know those with a stem are hot and those w/o are mild. this way everyone gets to enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States