Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I switched up the cream cheese filling with my own concoction & baked these at 425. They were a huge hit & the breading turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen & Bernie
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
We had always attempted these but could never get the breading to stick. The drying between coating must be the trick. These are fantastic. We fry them, freeze them then reheat at 425 for 15 minutes when we want a snack. We also used the same recipe for habanero peppers. Loved those as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen & Bernie
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Its great n the jalapinos poppers are do good and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Selecion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Great recipe and easy to make. I made them for a party and they didn't last long at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Holtke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I doubled the recipe and crumbled a pound of real bacon into the mixture. I also blanched the peppers for 5 minutes (should have gone about 8).The triple coating is a bit of a pain but the end result is probably worth the extra effort. I put half of the pepper seeds into the filling mix and dusted the poppers with cayenne before starting the breading process and the heat was still mild at best (I like hot stuff though). Good basic popper recipe that I will drastically spice up (even more) the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
My favorite appetizer from SuperBowl Sunday... Mmmm mmmm good! My husband said they're better than a restaurant. I refrigerated the milk/flour dredged poppers for 10 mins or so then went with the rest of the recipe (milk/bread crumbs dredging) I used panko breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love these! Made as directed but will blanch peppers in the future for easier eating. No other improvements recommended. Experiment with cheeses; pepper jack was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Delicious! Everyone requested these for the super bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My neighbors and I love this recipe! I do an even mix of cream cheese and cheddar cheese. Then about about 12oz of bacon to 14-16 oz of total cheese. Deep fry, freeze, then bake at 350-375 for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Huddleston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Spectacular!!!!!!!!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and these were easy to make. Even easier when you maks about 50 to 100 of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States