Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My husband loves these. I don't use bacon because I don't keep it in the house and I think it's a pain to make. What I did different in this recipe is to roast the jalapeños on the girl until the skin blistered, I then put them in a plastic bag and until cool then removed the skin and seeds without taking the veins out since we like spicy food. I then mixed the milk and an egg together, after the coating of flour, I mixed the milk mixture and remaining flour to make a batter. Once the peppers were coated in batter, I did a final coat of panko instead of bread crumbs for a crunchier breading. Can't get enough of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I didn't have bacon on hand, but made these anyway. The filling was very bland- not sure the bacon would have changed that much. Also, I like my jalapenos cooked a bit more. The poppers came out beautiful- looked delicious, but the jalapenos were the same as before they were cooked. Thinking of blanching them next time and finding a good spice combination to add to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Wertz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Made these tonight and ate all. We will definitely make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
dopeeeeeee!!! mom thought they were pro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I was actually quite disappointed. They may have been better if they had been baked. I felt this high maintenance recipe wasted a lot of time and energy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Really, really good and I cannot stand jalapenos normally. Followed the recipe to a T, and used Panko bread crumbs. Next time I might use montery jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is without a doubt one of the best jalapeno popper I have ever had. The textures of the pepper and cheese is perfect. The coating holds together very well with that crispy crunchy perfection that blends the ingredients into just enough heat, creamy perfection and crunch. Real winner. My thanks to the creator:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe that I have followed several times now. I like to take these to parties at the end of the summer when I have a lot of jalapeños to spare. Everyone compliments them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States