Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Spectacular!!!!!!!!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and these were easy to make. Even easier when you maks about 50 to 100 of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Like others, I was a little disappointed to find that the "kick" of the popper came from the spices added to the cream cheese, and the jalapeno itself tasted like a regular cooked green pepper would -- a little bland. So, it was basically like tasting softened regular green pepper with a spiced-up, cheesy, cream cheese filling coated in fried, slightly bland bread crumbs. (I blanched the jalapenos for 30 seconds before filling them). Next time, I would add even more spice to the cream cheese to increase the flabour. All in all, while these were good, they took a long time to prep, with tons of dishes to wash afterward, and panic about accidentally having a jalapeno seed fly into an eye. For the result, I just don't think it was worth it. I might make these again if I'm really desperate for a party snack, in a few years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jnole
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
These were awesome! I'm so glad I tried these. I've used the frozen kind in use past, but these were much better and surprisingly simple to make. They were just a little time consuming, so I recommend making a lot and freezing the leftover ones to use in the future. The breading stayed on surprisingly well in our fryer with peanut oil. For the stuffing, I used one package of cream cheese and about 3/4 of a package of shredded cheddar, and I had more than I needed to stuff 8 jalapeños, some of which I cut into quarters (the larger ones) to make bite-sized poppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
my friends loved these... may want to add.. WEAR GLOVES while cleaning peppers lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Followed the recipe, I'm pretty disappointed considering how much work was involved to make the 60 poppers I made. These are so bland. They're missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this recipe for my husbands work, he said they were all gone in 5min! they loved it!. i followed the instructions and didn't change anything and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonny
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I did a triple coat I mixed the crumbs and flour together for the first two coats then did a bread crumb coat. I used cooked bacon and some of the seeds in the filling, as they are actual spicy part of the pepper. I froze some I have to yet to cook but the deep fried ones were good. I'm going to bake the frozen ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Jalepeno poppers are my son's favorite appetizer. He and I did these together just as written and they really are the best ever. Letting them rest between coatings is the crucial step. Thanks to reviewers who suggested the freezing idea. We are planning to do a mega batch for the holidays, freezing them once they are coated so we can pull them out and cook them as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe turned out amazing for me. I used pickled jalapeno peppers and only coated them once. I also used my deep fryer instead of a pan. VERY yummy with LOTS and lots of heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I doubled this recipe and it came out great. Nothing like homemade poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States