Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
omg this is such a great recipe awesome tasting thanks for sharing...we just love these..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Can you make this recipe vegan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
So good! I made a huge batch with peppers from my garden and froze them. They turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
A lot of work with rather disappointing results. I am going back to the frozen stuff. The frozen stuff is just as good with a whole lot less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candiakitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was perfect !!! The process was so easy... Just be sure to wear those gloves !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I personally liked these peppers, my boyfriend on the other hand was not too thrilled; but it's a pretty decent recipe... Not a big hit like I expected them to be though. I made some changes: Used pepper jack instead of cheddar for an extra kick (highly recommend it). I also swapped the bacon bits for real bacon because it was what I had at home, next time I make them I will probably use real bacon too. Another user suggested blanching them to make the peppers a bit softer but I baked them instead so I managed to get a really pleasant texture. Before baking them I sprinkled salt, pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Spot-on PERFECT!! I followed the recipe exactly and covered them well with bread crumbs. Patience is a virtue with theses babies!! I froze them before deep frying as someone else suggested. 4 minutes in the deep fryer and they are totally awesome!! We dipped them in jalepeno raspberry sauce and had sour cream available for the more cautious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very easy and tastes great. My wife and I love the jalapeno peppers but my young girls don't so I did fried cheese balls. Same recipe just rolled cheese into quarter sized balls and followed same breading and frying process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this last Night, When we were watching the UFC, They were so Yammy, for sure i'll make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I'm glad I started on these last night for today's Super Bowl party. I made about 50 of them. The flour dip, dry, then bread crumb dip wasn't working out, so I mixed the breadcrumbs and milk together and battered them after the flour dry. I fell asleep while they were drying the second time (this was around midnight) and fried them in the morning and they came out good! I also seasoned the breadcrumbs a little bit before coating them as well as I made my bacon bits. Prep time was more like 90 minutes, and cook time about 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States