Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Delicious! I blanched the jalapenos prior to stuffing them. I put in a little pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, paprika and cayenne to the mixture. I also added some of the seeds to the mixture to ensure it was spicy. I cooked them in the oven instead, at 425 for 15 minutes, turning them half way. Will definitely be prepping more to freeze them for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Ann Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Made these for a get-together and everyone loved them. Granted, they took time. I threw them in the freezer after each coating (flour, breadcrumbs, breadcrumbs) to harden. I ran out of breadcrumbs it took so many, so be prepared with lots on hand. Also, I omitted the bacon bits. I did try baking these and did not like the texture - luckily I only baked 2 to see how they would taste. The rest we fried and they were incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Heather, I have been using your recipe for these poppers since 2002, and I've made thousands of them, in fact, I am making a batch of 70 poppers today. People have stated growing jalapenos in their gardens and bringing them to me to make these poppers for them. Some even buy the cream cheese & bacon too... lol, and I didn't even ask them to do this... too funny! My husband loves them too! And you are right when you said that they don't last long... I think I've probably enjoyed maybe only 8 of these poppers myself out of the thousands I've made, but personally I get more satisfaction from seeing everyone else enjoying them. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
excellent!! I followed it almost exactly, just added a little panko bread crumbs to the regular bread crumbs. I didn't have a problem with just one coating, but I fried them in a deep fryer, they were nice and crispy and looked and tasted delicious. will definitely be making these again as I have lots of jalapeno peppers in my garden. Thank-you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihi
Home Town: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These were so good!! The only thing I did different was dip them in ranch dressing, then breading, then milk, and then breading again. Soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnksimmons
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
awesome! I've made them a few times now and followed a few of the tips I found here: *use a little bit of pepperjack cheese in place of cheddar *parboil the jalepenos for about 2 min so they are a little softer *tip from my brother that really works-rub hands with cooking oil prior to touching the peppers to prevent burning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
While at the grocery store, I noticed that they had jalepeno cheddar cream cheese, so I used that! It was so delicious! All that I needed to buy was the cheeses and the jalepenos, and it was only about eight dollars! When filling the halved peppers, I leveled the cheese mix, and ended up with some left over. Should have used all of it! Maybe next time I'll get some serrano peppers and put them into the cheese mixture for some extra spice. Can't wait to make these again! I used probably 1/4 cup of flour, 2+ cups of bread crumbs, and a little over a pound of jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Keiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was really yummy and i cant wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I have made these several times over the past five years and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Good stuff. The Jalapeños from my garden are never very hot so I added Jalapeno powder to the filling. I rolled the filed peppers in flower and let them set as directed but put them in buttermilk and egg batter before the panko. They were perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States