Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I doubled this recipe and it came out great. Nothing like homemade poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
The only complaint that I have is that the peppers didn't cook through enough for me. Oh and It needed more shredded cheese. Also be sure to scale the recipe down if you have a smaller crowd. I easily stuffed about 50 halved peppers. I served this with a southwest dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I didn't care for this recipe. I followed everything to a key, except one thing. I was using my garden jalapenos. Which taste lovely. So I thought, "wow, I bet popper versions of this whole harvest would be great!" So wrong. Firstly, the filling was way too salty. Secondly, it didn't taste good and I had extra afterwards. The breading wasn't sticking worth a !@#$ and was time consuming and much too much effort for the outcome. I am disappointed. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snow Symplicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
They were alright, very easy to make but there really wasn't a lot of flavor. I would honestly prefer to just cook something else with the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
These are the best jalapeno poppers I've ever had by far. Be warned, the prep time for this is much longer than the 45 mins listed - by the time you cut and de-seed all the peppers it had already taken more than 30 mins. I swapped out cheddar cheese for monterray jack (you won't regret it). I used the exact amounts specified and I had PLENTY of cheese filling left over (even after stuffing the peppers as full as I could). Before making these I read the reviews and many said they weren't spicy so I added the seeds from my biggest pepper into the cheese mix - The spiciness was perfect! Just be careful how many seeds you use as they can easily be over compensated. Some of the breading was falling off by the time they finished cooking but I don't think my oil was hot enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My girlfriend and I thought these were terrific! We need a little more practice in the breading department but all in all they were delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Wallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
the flavor of these bad boys are amazing. Defenitely allow the time to prep as they do take some time and are a little messy but if you are a fan of jalapeno poppers. you MUST try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefkim21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Loved the recipe, i made 70 of them and froze em in. My batch of peppers was alot hotter than normal so i couldnt eat more than two at once(I had to stop myself from eating them, cause they were delicious). Most people that tried them and who werent lovers of spicy food couldnt eat em at all. I didnt listen to the warning of using rubber gloves and had to pay the price. I made them on a saterday and i couldnt sleep that night cause of the burning on my hands and face. The burning lasted till tuesday but luckely not as bad as the first day. Maybe its because we dutch people arent used to spicy food, but i went to hell that first night:p next time the rubber gloves are the first thing im gonna buy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great as written. Made a second batch with half blue cheese as well. You can easily tweek these for your preference. Used panko bread crumbs and only breaded once (I did try double breading on some - it didn't seem necessary and made batter too thick for my taste). Followed all the drying times and put finished poppers into fridge until ready to fry. Had zero issues. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I know some people were unhappy with the amount of heat, but even taking membranes and seeds out, some jalapenos keep much of their heat. Last year our jalapenos were extremely mild. We were able to eat them straight off the plant! This year they are hot and even stay hot after making them into poppers. They are still good after freezing and reheating in the oven. So glad to those who shared that info! I don't blanch them because I like the crunch of the pepper. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States