Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sonny
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I did a triple coat I mixed the crumbs and flour together for the first two coats then did a bread crumb coat. I used cooked bacon and some of the seeds in the filling, as they are actual spicy part of the pepper. I froze some I have to yet to cook but the deep fried ones were good. I'm going to bake the frozen ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Jalepeno poppers are my son's favorite appetizer. He and I did these together just as written and they really are the best ever. Letting them rest between coatings is the crucial step. Thanks to reviewers who suggested the freezing idea. We are planning to do a mega batch for the holidays, freezing them once they are coated so we can pull them out and cook them as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe turned out amazing for me. I used pickled jalapeno peppers and only coated them once. I also used my deep fryer instead of a pan. VERY yummy with LOTS and lots of heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I doubled this recipe and it came out great. Nothing like homemade poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
The only complaint that I have is that the peppers didn't cook through enough for me. Oh and It needed more shredded cheese. Also be sure to scale the recipe down if you have a smaller crowd. I easily stuffed about 50 halved peppers. I served this with a southwest dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I didn't care for this recipe. I followed everything to a key, except one thing. I was using my garden jalapenos. Which taste lovely. So I thought, "wow, I bet popper versions of this whole harvest would be great!" So wrong. Firstly, the filling was way too salty. Secondly, it didn't taste good and I had extra afterwards. The breading wasn't sticking worth a !@#$ and was time consuming and much too much effort for the outcome. I am disappointed. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snow Symplicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
They were alright, very easy to make but there really wasn't a lot of flavor. I would honestly prefer to just cook something else with the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
These are the best jalapeno poppers I've ever had by far. Be warned, the prep time for this is much longer than the 45 mins listed - by the time you cut and de-seed all the peppers it had already taken more than 30 mins. I swapped out cheddar cheese for monterray jack (you won't regret it). I used the exact amounts specified and I had PLENTY of cheese filling left over (even after stuffing the peppers as full as I could). Before making these I read the reviews and many said they weren't spicy so I added the seeds from my biggest pepper into the cheese mix - The spiciness was perfect! Just be careful how many seeds you use as they can easily be over compensated. Some of the breading was falling off by the time they finished cooking but I don't think my oil was hot enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My girlfriend and I thought these were terrific! We need a little more practice in the breading department but all in all they were delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Wallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
the flavor of these bad boys are amazing. Defenitely allow the time to prep as they do take some time and are a little messy but if you are a fan of jalapeno poppers. you MUST try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefkim21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States