Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
excellent!! I followed it almost exactly, just added a little panko bread crumbs to the regular bread crumbs. I didn't have a problem with just one coating, but I fried them in a deep fryer, they were nice and crispy and looked and tasted delicious. will definitely be making these again as I have lots of jalapeno peppers in my garden. Thank-you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihi
Home Town: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These were so good!! The only thing I did different was dip them in ranch dressing, then breading, then milk, and then breading again. Soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnksimmons
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
awesome! I've made them a few times now and followed a few of the tips I found here: *use a little bit of pepperjack cheese in place of cheddar *parboil the jalepenos for about 2 min so they are a little softer *tip from my brother that really works-rub hands with cooking oil prior to touching the peppers to prevent burning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
While at the grocery store, I noticed that they had jalepeno cheddar cream cheese, so I used that! It was so delicious! All that I needed to buy was the cheeses and the jalepenos, and it was only about eight dollars! When filling the halved peppers, I leveled the cheese mix, and ended up with some left over. Should have used all of it! Maybe next time I'll get some serrano peppers and put them into the cheese mixture for some extra spice. Can't wait to make these again! I used probably 1/4 cup of flour, 2+ cups of bread crumbs, and a little over a pound of jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Keiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was really yummy and i cant wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I have made these several times over the past five years and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Good stuff. The Jalapeños from my garden are never very hot so I added Jalapeno powder to the filling. I rolled the filed peppers in flower and let them set as directed but put them in buttermilk and egg batter before the panko. They were perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by romi
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved this recipe. Very simple yet yummy. I used shredded cheddar and parmesan cheese. I did not have bacon bits at home so i fried the bacon and cut it into tiny bits. I just gave two coatings and it was good enough. My family loved it. Will try giving the third coat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My husband loves these. I don't use bacon because I don't keep it in the house and I think it's a pain to make. What I did different in this recipe is to roast the jalapeños on the girl until the skin blistered, I then put them in a plastic bag and until cool then removed the skin and seeds without taking the veins out since we like spicy food. I then mixed the milk and an egg together, after the coating of flour, I mixed the milk mixture and remaining flour to make a batter. Once the peppers were coated in batter, I did a final coat of panko instead of bread crumbs for a crunchier breading. Can't get enough of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I didn't have bacon on hand, but made these anyway. The filling was very bland- not sure the bacon would have changed that much. Also, I like my jalapenos cooked a bit more. The poppers came out beautiful- looked delicious, but the jalapenos were the same as before they were cooked. Thinking of blanching them next time and finding a good spice combination to add to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Wertz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States