Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I had extra large jalapeno peppers and maybe that is why they were still very crisp after frying them for 3-4 minutes. The tripe coating is the best part. I seasoned the filling with salt and pepper and I used Italian bread crumbs for the coating. I will try making them again and this time I will take the advise of another reviewer and parboil them for a couple of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Not a word of a lie, best ever!! Thanks so much, these were great! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Made this exactly to direction except we put the jalapenos back together after seeding and stuffing and before breading. They are delicious! Crunchy, creamy, spicy from the jalapenos, and mild from the cream cheese. We even froze a few and they reheated well in the microwave and kept most of the crunch, but next time, we will reheat in the dryer to keep more of the crispness of the crust. Overall, this is now a staple in our jalapeno cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I used peppers from my garden. I followed the instructions but the peppers were too hot/spicy. Couldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Made twice the second time added chili sauce. Thanks will continue to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Photo by Dr V
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Eliminated the bacon but it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I use real bacon and chop it up. I also use a 3 cheese mexican blend. I blanch the peppers for about 2 -3 minutes depending on how big they are. We like our poppers not too crunchy. I take the seeds and blend it with the cheese mixture to give it more kick. I freeze them before the dipping process so they don't fall apart on me. It's labor intensive but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shawn
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Made this recipe and it was awesome. I will continue making this in future. these are better than any popper I've ever had! !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This didn't go over so well with me. My peppers weren't flavorful and everything just tasted kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmeeks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Definitely blanch for a good 5 minutes prior. Definitely use real bacon. Definitely wear gloves. I baked mine at 350 as well for about 30-40 minutes. They freeze well, just reheat at 425 for about 20 minutes like another reviewer said. They just get better over time. Thank you for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States