Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I used peppers from my garden. I followed the instructions but the peppers were too hot/spicy. Couldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Made twice the second time added chili sauce. Thanks will continue to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Photo by Dr V
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Eliminated the bacon but it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I use real bacon and chop it up. I also use a 3 cheese mexican blend. I blanch the peppers for about 2 -3 minutes depending on how big they are. We like our poppers not too crunchy. I take the seeds and blend it with the cheese mixture to give it more kick. I freeze them before the dipping process so they don't fall apart on me. It's labor intensive but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shawn
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Made this recipe and it was awesome. I will continue making this in future. these are better than any popper I've ever had! !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This didn't go over so well with me. My peppers weren't flavorful and everything just tasted kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmeeks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Definitely blanch for a good 5 minutes prior. Definitely use real bacon. Definitely wear gloves. I baked mine at 350 as well for about 30-40 minutes. They freeze well, just reheat at 425 for about 20 minutes like another reviewer said. They just get better over time. Thank you for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I thought these were really good. I used jalapeño pepperoni instead of bacon because I didn't have any. As far as the reviews saying it is too bland, that is not the fault of the recipe. You can add spice by hanging on to some or all of the seeds and mixing it in with the cheese mixture. you can spice it up so many ways - I added cayenne to the flour, kept half of the seeds and I felt it was warm enough. My husband can eat habaneros like they are candy and he said they were fantastic but he would have liked them a little hotter, but he always wants EVERYTHING hotter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I make these all and they are delicious! truly the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steephanie Lopez
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made these poppers for a housewarming/potluck, they were delicious! I did make minor changes to the recipe. I doubled the recipe and decided to use half sharp cheddar cheese and half monterey jack. I blanched the peppers in boiling water as others suggested. I also made my own bacon bits as I feel they are more delicious. I like my poppers to be spicy so I added some of the seeds into the cheese mix. I have a deep fryer which I set at 355°F Fried 6-8 at a time for about 1-2 minutes and they were done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steephanie Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States