Best Ever Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made this for a holiday party and now making it for my bunco group! It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I make this every time we have company and it doesn't last 30 minutes. I like to serve it with blue or multigrain tortilla chips. I cut back the mayo by 1/3 and replace it with full fat sour cream which prevents lots of oil from building up on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I had a taste test at my office and this came out the winner--hands down! We served it at a party and I had more requests for the recipe than any other recipe I have ever had and that says it all. I tried it with lowfat Mayo and low fat cream cheese on New Year's and felt it was even better--Less oil allowed for more taste for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
When I made this recipe, it tasted very bitter! It must have been the marinated artichokes or the brand that I used. Next time, I will use regular artichokes, so I'm willing to give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Made this (without the almonds) for my husband's birthday--it was awesome! I was looking for an artichoke dip that didn't have spinach b/c I hate working with frozen spinach, and one that was super cheesy, and this fit the bill! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
terrific. the first day it reheated well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Excellent and super easy recipe! It was a big hit and I would definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jac
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
It was pretty good! Great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
5 stars for easy preparation. i took it to an Easter dinner and it was gone in about 15 minutes. Served with Wheat thins. I'll keep this recipe. It was very good, but I still want to try a few others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I found this recipe about 3 years ago and I first used it on Christmas Eve and it was an instant big hit! Everyone loved and I am now required to make it at every dinner event we have at our house. I added extra mozzarella cheese to make it more cheesey - but in all honesty, this recipe doesn't need any adjustments at all! *side note - I did not put any almonds in it*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States