Best Ever Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I have made this recipe several times before finding it on the site. I love it. I do add one small can of diced green chiles and omit the almonds since my husband is allergic. It is a great recipe. Don't be afraid to add some garlic...just don't be surprised if your spouse asks you to sleep on the couch that night, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
used this for a party and someone else also brought a different artichoke dip. This one was all gone and the other remained! The mozarella cheese does it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This was very good. I did add a little bit of cream cheese and did not add the almonds. It turned out nicely. I would make again (with my addition). Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
have made this for many, many gatherings and parties and it's always a hit. VERY EASY and quick. Make sure to DRAIN the artichokes or the dip will become too oily. You can even rinse and pat them dry and the marinade will still remain. Topped with chopped walnuts is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCBMOM99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This is totally addicting! Once you eat it, you can't stop...and once you start making it for friends, they want you to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Great recipe! This was a big hit at a recent party! Many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bethany Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Delicious! Keep it warm or eat it quickly. Otherwise you will have a lumpy funny looking dish on your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Pretty good, but not a whole lot of flavor... needs salt for sure! But also, I think next time I'll put some roasted garlic in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I added cream cheese and garlic, omitted the almonds. Tasty with crackers! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This stuff is the bomb! It is a favorite with wine for my husband and I on movie nights! I substitute 2 cups of italian 6 cheese blend and 1 cup of grated Asiago. (you can find these at Publix). We also add some sun-dried tomatoes (in oil). We serve this with bread. We usually get french bread and toast the slices before we serve! This goes great with wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States