Best Ever Hot Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! For some kick I added a can of diced jalapenos. Rather than serve it as an appetizer I made open-faced sandwiches with it. I broiled some sliced ciabbiatta bread then layered on the dip, peppered shredded chicken, and mozzarella cheese before broiling the cheese to a nice bubbly brown. I added a slice of tomato to the top and sprinkled with dried parsley for some color. It was a HUGE HUGE delicious hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was an excellent dip! I made very few changes. First I made sure that I rinsed some of the marinate off of the artichokes. I then added some jalapenos and hot sauce. So good! I made it for a party this weekend and it was gone in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
So easy. As easy as it was, it was equally that good. The dip got rave reviews from everyone! I did add sliced almonds on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This dip goes quickly because it is so good. I've been making this for years, with several variations. The key is to use good parmesan cheese. I like Trader Joes freshly grated parmesan. Sometimes I add chilies or sun dried tomato for a little kick, and I always add fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This stuff is the bomb! It is a favorite with wine for my husband and I on movie nights! I substitute 2 cups of italian 6 cheese blend and 1 cup of grated Asiago. (you can find these at Publix). We also add some sun-dried tomatoes (in oil). We serve this with bread. We usually get french bread and toast the slices before we serve! This goes great with wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Pretty good, but not a whole lot of flavor... needs salt for sure! But also, I think next time I'll put some roasted garlic in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is the easiest recipe and tasyes phenomenal!!! I made it for a New Year's Party and to this day my friends call and ask me to make it for them for special events!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akrivie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
The first time I ever made an artichoke dip was for Christmas Eve 2009. My family loved it. The almonds on top were a tasty addition. We will serve this dip again for sure; it will become a holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was a fantastic dish! I can't wait to share this with my loved ones..i just added garlic powder, seasoning salt and pepper. I served it with garden herb triscuits. This was so easy to make! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I use frozen artichoke hearts, because they have a more solid texture. I have made this with all kids of cheeses, Mexican blend, Asiago and Parmesan. I have also used sour cream and mayo together. Don't be afraid to experiment with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States