Best Ever Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I liked this recipe because it doesn't have the grainy sugar texture some others do, it is nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This was the best and easiest chocolate fudge I have ever made. My whole family loves it. It's perfect. I did however use coco powder instead of the unsweetened chocolate because that was all I had on hand and I followed the advice of a previous reviewer to line my pan with wax paper for easier cutting and clean up. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Kind of time consuming, but it turned out great, made a lot, and is smooth and creamy. Plan to use it on Christmas cookie platters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was EXACTLY the recipe that I was looking for: I'd lost it to someone I lent it to. Cool that someone else recognised its wonderful flavor and ease to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I made this fudge for Christmas, it was simple and easy to make, but best of all it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparta, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Thank you, I havn't made fudge in years. This is better than my old recipe. Very creamy and smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I had to halve the recipe because of limited marshmallows. I didn't have milk chocolate chips or unsweetened chocolate squares, so I subbed in 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips, 3 tbsp of cocoa, an extra 1 tbsp of butter, and added some confectioner's sugar to make up for it. Because I made a smaller batch, I used an 8" x 8" pan. Turned out great!! Super chocolatey and smooth! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hithatsmybike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
Very good and creamy fudge. I would suggest lining the pan with parchment or waxed paper before poring in the fudge so you can just lift it out for ease in cutting. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This is delicious! It was the result of an evening family craving so I didn't have quite all the ingredients on hand and had to make a couple substitutions. Instead of the marshmellows, I used 1.5 cups of marshmellow creme. Plus since I only had semi-sweet chocolate chips, I just used a 12 oz bag of those and skipped the milk chocolate chips. Really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This is a great recipe for fudge. Very smooth and creamy. I think the people that have reviewed this recipe by saying it was grainy, did something wrong. My guess is they used mini-marshmallows instead of the large ones. That would definately make them grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States