Best Ever Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I make this a lot! I get requests for this fudge every Christmas from family, friends and co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
very good! the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I had to halve the recipe because of limited marshmallows. I didn't have milk chocolate chips or unsweetened chocolate squares, so I subbed in 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips, 3 tbsp of cocoa, an extra 1 tbsp of butter, and added some confectioner's sugar to make up for it. Because I made a smaller batch, I used an 8" x 8" pan. Turned out great!! Super chocolatey and smooth! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hithatsmybike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Excellent fudge. This was the first fudge recipe I tried to make and it turned out great. It's a little rich for me but my husband and our son just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
In making this fudge,it was fine tasting, but to gooey. I had to work with it a bit and add 21/2 cups of powdered sugar after I brought it up to a soft ball stage on the stove. After letting it cool for another 24 hours, it was fine and had the texture that fudge should have. I believe the original recipe had a bit to much butter in it, and a bit to much granular sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This is delicious! It was the result of an evening family craving so I didn't have quite all the ingredients on hand and had to make a couple substitutions. Instead of the marshmellows, I used 1.5 cups of marshmellow creme. Plus since I only had semi-sweet chocolate chips, I just used a 12 oz bag of those and skipped the milk chocolate chips. Really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This was the best and easiest chocolate fudge I have ever made. My whole family loves it. It's perfect. I did however use coco powder instead of the unsweetened chocolate because that was all I had on hand and I followed the advice of a previous reviewer to line my pan with wax paper for easier cutting and clean up. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This is a great recipe for fudge. Very smooth and creamy. I think the people that have reviewed this recipe by saying it was grainy, did something wrong. My guess is they used mini-marshmallows instead of the large ones. That would definately make them grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I made this fudge for Christmas, it was simple and easy to make, but best of all it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparta, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was EXACTLY the recipe that I was looking for: I'd lost it to someone I lent it to. Cool that someone else recognised its wonderful flavor and ease to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States