Best Ever Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I liked this recipe because it doesn't have the grainy sugar texture some others do, it is nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Kind of time consuming, but it turned out great, made a lot, and is smooth and creamy. Plan to use it on Christmas cookie platters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
Very good and creamy fudge. I would suggest lining the pan with parchment or waxed paper before poring in the fudge so you can just lift it out for ease in cutting. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Really good fudge and it's easy! My husband said it was perfect -- the fudge melts when it hits your mouth. Very nice -- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Thank you, I havn't made fudge in years. This is better than my old recipe. Very creamy and smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I was not pleased with this fudge. For me, it was grainy and did not set well (way too soft). I make fudge a lot, so I am pretty sure I did it correctly. Also, it was almost too rich tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I've been testing fudge recipes lately, so I've had the opportunity to compare. Most other recipes topped this one; this one is too much trouble for what is really a marshmallow-type fudge, and it's a little icky (over-sweet, over-rich, over-soft).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
this fudge was very good, but was a bit grainy. it's good for people who like very rich and sweet things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was EXACTLY the recipe that I was looking for: I'd lost it to someone I lent it to. Cool that someone else recognised its wonderful flavor and ease to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I made this fudge for Christmas, it was simple and easy to make, but best of all it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparta, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States