Best Ever Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I make this a lot! I get requests for this fudge every Christmas from family, friends and co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
very good! the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I had to halve the recipe because of limited marshmallows. I didn't have milk chocolate chips or unsweetened chocolate squares, so I subbed in 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips, 3 tbsp of cocoa, an extra 1 tbsp of butter, and added some confectioner's sugar to make up for it. Because I made a smaller batch, I used an 8" x 8" pan. Turned out great!! Super chocolatey and smooth! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hithatsmybike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Excellent fudge. This was the first fudge recipe I tried to make and it turned out great. It's a little rich for me but my husband and our son just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
In making this fudge,it was fine tasting, but to gooey. I had to work with it a bit and add 21/2 cups of powdered sugar after I brought it up to a soft ball stage on the stove. After letting it cool for another 24 hours, it was fine and had the texture that fudge should have. I believe the original recipe had a bit to much butter in it, and a bit to much granular sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This is delicious! It was the result of an evening family craving so I didn't have quite all the ingredients on hand and had to make a couple substitutions. Instead of the marshmellows, I used 1.5 cups of marshmellow creme. Plus since I only had semi-sweet chocolate chips, I just used a 12 oz bag of those and skipped the milk chocolate chips. Really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This was the best and easiest chocolate fudge I have ever made. My whole family loves it. It's perfect. I did however use coco powder instead of the unsweetened chocolate because that was all I had on hand and I followed the advice of a previous reviewer to line my pan with wax paper for easier cutting and clean up. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This is a great recipe for fudge. Very smooth and creamy. I think the people that have reviewed this recipe by saying it was grainy, did something wrong. My guess is they used mini-marshmallows instead of the large ones. That would definately make them grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I made this fudge for Christmas, it was simple and easy to make, but best of all it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparta, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was EXACTLY the recipe that I was looking for: I'd lost it to someone I lent it to. Cool that someone else recognised its wonderful flavor and ease to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States