Best Ever Creamy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is an EXCELLENT soup! I had rated it long ago but never left a review. I add frozen spinach instead of fresh. This always sold out in our restaurant!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
GREAT SOUP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
If you have some time to prepare all the veggies and potatoes (it probably took me 45 minutes to chop everything) then it's worth the work! This soup was super creamy, I couldn't believe there wasn't milk or cream in it. I didn't chop the broccoli and califlower enough, so the pieces were too big- that's what I would change next time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I fixed this soup for my turn in our soup club at work and everyone loved it. It was a quick and easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This soup was delicious. It's a beautiful green color. I made it without the brocoli & the cauliflower, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This recipe definitly lives up to it's name as being the "best ever"! I made the soup last night to rave reviews. I made a few minor adjustments as follows. First, I added 1/4tsp. Cayenne Pepper to "kick it up a notch". Then I added 1/2 cup sour cream (yummy). And I made sure that the 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese was sharp! That added so much more flavor. Excellent recipie. Would make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Banana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I have found that if you add more chicken bouillon i gives it more flavor, I hate bland food, so I usually use more than just 6 cubes, more like 12. Just season it to your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This is the first time I have rated a recipe a five star, and I must say, it truely deserves it!! I made it exactly as directed, and like others, was surprised at the creaminess, texture, and out of this world taste!! Kudos Carnegie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This soup has a fantastic flavor. My husband had oral surgery and needed something totally soft to eat; so we pureed the whole thing, broccoli, cauliflower and all. It was really tasty and had a great texture. However I am really looking forward to trying again with the original recipe when his mouth is healed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
this soup was delicious! i added sour cream and cayenne at the end. my husband and one year old devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States