Best Ever Creamy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
GREAT SOUP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
For taste, I would give this recipe way more than five stars! It tasted great--I loved the combination of vegetables, plus I added a couple of carrots, and substituted frozen chopped spinach. My only other additions were salt, pepper, and the tabasco that I add to all cheese soups. The texture of mine turned out crappy, though, but I'm pretty sure it's because I didn't have enough potatoes. I'd already started putting it together before getting out the potatoes, and I maybe had 1 1/2 pounds, so the cheese had nothing to stick to but itself. Despite that debacle, everybody loved it, and I will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
If you have some time to prepare all the veggies and potatoes (it probably took me 45 minutes to chop everything) then it's worth the work! This soup was super creamy, I couldn't believe there wasn't milk or cream in it. I didn't chop the broccoli and califlower enough, so the pieces were too big- that's what I would change next time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I fixed this soup for my turn in our soup club at work and everyone loved it. It was a quick and easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This soup was delicious. It's a beautiful green color. I made it without the brocoli & the cauliflower, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carnegie
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This soup was really good, and it's a great way to get a serving of spinach. The color was really amazing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carnegie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
tasted good, but prep time was underestimated...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This recipe definitly lives up to it's name as being the "best ever"! I made the soup last night to rave reviews. I made a few minor adjustments as follows. First, I added 1/4tsp. Cayenne Pepper to "kick it up a notch". Then I added 1/2 cup sour cream (yummy). And I made sure that the 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese was sharp! That added so much more flavor. Excellent recipie. Would make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Banana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is an EXCELLENT soup! I had rated it long ago but never left a review. I add frozen spinach instead of fresh. This always sold out in our restaurant!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
very good soup, I added a little nutmeg in there. Feels like it needs a little extra kick/flavor somehow though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States