Best Ever Creamy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This is one of the best soups I have ever had. The only reason I didn't give it 4 stars is because the prep time took a lot longer that expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
seriously yummy- real good flavor! make some crouton bread too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Yum. Was missing a little something, though. I added more bullion as someone suggested and even a bit of garlic powder. Great healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I have found that if you add more chicken bouillon i gives it more flavor, I hate bland food, so I usually use more than just 6 cubes, more like 12. Just season it to your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
It's good but it's missing something. I added more water (2 cups) and also 1 cup of Parmesan cheese that the recipe didn't call for. The Parmesan helped give it a bit more flavor but it's still lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
very good soup, I added a little nutmeg in there. Feels like it needs a little extra kick/flavor somehow though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is an EXCELLENT soup! I had rated it long ago but never left a review. I add frozen spinach instead of fresh. This always sold out in our restaurant!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This recipe definitly lives up to it's name as being the "best ever"! I made the soup last night to rave reviews. I made a few minor adjustments as follows. First, I added 1/4tsp. Cayenne Pepper to "kick it up a notch". Then I added 1/2 cup sour cream (yummy). And I made sure that the 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese was sharp! That added so much more flavor. Excellent recipie. Would make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Banana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
tasted good, but prep time was underestimated...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carnegie
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This soup was really good, and it's a great way to get a serving of spinach. The color was really amazing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carnegie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States