Best Ever Creamy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I wouldn't put as much califlower or Broccoli in next time it absorbed all the broth. 1/2 a head of califlower and 1 head of broccoli would probably be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I had to add more water to thin this soup. Also added extra bouillon for more flavor, but in the end, the soup tasted great and was very healthy. I used an immersion blender so I'd still have some chunks. I may cut down on the potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This soup has a fantastic flavor. My husband had oral surgery and needed something totally soft to eat; so we pureed the whole thing, broccoli, cauliflower and all. It was really tasty and had a great texture. However I am really looking forward to trying again with the original recipe when his mouth is healed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I scaled this down to 4 servings. To make it vegetarian I used vegetable bouillon instead of the chicken. After tasting I added some garlic powder. My daughter likes her soup quite chunky so I only blended about a third of the soup. Very enjoyable and bound to be on the menu again. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This is the first time I have rated a recipe a five star, and I must say, it truely deserves it!! I made it exactly as directed, and like others, was surprised at the creaminess, texture, and out of this world taste!! Kudos Carnegie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This is one of the best soups I have ever had. The only reason I didn't give it 4 stars is because the prep time took a lot longer that expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
seriously yummy- real good flavor! make some crouton bread too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Yum. Was missing a little something, though. I added more bullion as someone suggested and even a bit of garlic powder. Great healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I have found that if you add more chicken bouillon i gives it more flavor, I hate bland food, so I usually use more than just 6 cubes, more like 12. Just season it to your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
It's good but it's missing something. I added more water (2 cups) and also 1 cup of Parmesan cheese that the recipe didn't call for. The Parmesan helped give it a bit more flavor but it's still lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States