Best Ever Creamy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was great! Very easy--I followed directions basically as written, except I substituted extra broccoli for cauliflower, and since I didn't have a food processor handy, I just kept everything in tact at that stage. I only used about 3/4 cup of cheddar, but everything turned out well. Very tasty, and cheesy without being too heavy/creamy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
My kids call this "hippie soup" because of the color. This soup is s awesome and is now a staple in our vegetarian diet. You can add or subtract any ingredients(like tomatoes!) if you use the basic potato, spinach, onions. Served with crusty bread or warm pumpernickel or rye...yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very creamy. Even used lowfat cheese! Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
this soup was delicious! i added sour cream and cayenne at the end. my husband and one year old devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
So many potatoes, I left out 4 potatoes and still had more than enough in the soup. I loved the spinach taste in the soup, it really was a nice change. I added more cheese and some velvetta to make it cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I wouldn't put as much califlower or Broccoli in next time it absorbed all the broth. 1/2 a head of califlower and 1 head of broccoli would probably be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I had to add more water to thin this soup. Also added extra bouillon for more flavor, but in the end, the soup tasted great and was very healthy. I used an immersion blender so I'd still have some chunks. I may cut down on the potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This soup has a fantastic flavor. My husband had oral surgery and needed something totally soft to eat; so we pureed the whole thing, broccoli, cauliflower and all. It was really tasty and had a great texture. However I am really looking forward to trying again with the original recipe when his mouth is healed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I scaled this down to 4 servings. To make it vegetarian I used vegetable bouillon instead of the chicken. After tasting I added some garlic powder. My daughter likes her soup quite chunky so I only blended about a third of the soup. Very enjoyable and bound to be on the menu again. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This is the first time I have rated a recipe a five star, and I must say, it truely deserves it!! I made it exactly as directed, and like others, was surprised at the creaminess, texture, and out of this world taste!! Kudos Carnegie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States