Best Ever Creamy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I have a hard time getting my husband to eat vegetables, but he loved this. It turned out very green, which I loved but he was hesitant about, but it was so good he didn't mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Just tried this and LOVED! Blended everything together added some sour cream at the end ,a bit of chili powder and parmesan instead of the cheddar. Great in the winter months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Must've been operator error, but my soup turned out very green! Dear Daughter just got clear braces and can't eat foods that will stain. I made this soup just for her, and halved the recipe, using 3 oz spinach and a head of broccoli, but it was spinach-colored dark green. It tasted fantastic, but for the next two years while she's in braces, I'll have to find a potato soup recipe. I'll serve the remainder of this tonight to the other 3 family members. Beware, this makes a ton of soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was great! Very easy--I followed directions basically as written, except I substituted extra broccoli for cauliflower, and since I didn't have a food processor handy, I just kept everything in tact at that stage. I only used about 3/4 cup of cheddar, but everything turned out well. Very tasty, and cheesy without being too heavy/creamy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
My kids call this "hippie soup" because of the color. This soup is s awesome and is now a staple in our vegetarian diet. You can add or subtract any ingredients(like tomatoes!) if you use the basic potato, spinach, onions. Served with crusty bread or warm pumpernickel or rye...yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very creamy. Even used lowfat cheese! Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
this soup was delicious! i added sour cream and cayenne at the end. my husband and one year old devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
So many potatoes, I left out 4 potatoes and still had more than enough in the soup. I loved the spinach taste in the soup, it really was a nice change. I added more cheese and some velvetta to make it cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I wouldn't put as much califlower or Broccoli in next time it absorbed all the broth. 1/2 a head of califlower and 1 head of broccoli would probably be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I had to add more water to thin this soup. Also added extra bouillon for more flavor, but in the end, the soup tasted great and was very healthy. I used an immersion blender so I'd still have some chunks. I may cut down on the potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States