Best Ever Creamy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Just finished making this soup, yes it is alot of prep. but wow is it ever worth it,just remove the potatoes and it is great for anyone watching their carbs..........Very healthy and very tasty! Thank you Amehney
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Way too thick. Just seemed to stick to the roof of your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this and put it in my crockpot. Used leeks instead of onions,added 1 c. milk,1/2 tsp. minced garlic,may also add a little italian sausage...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by handycookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I really LOVE this soup. I omit the potatoes (to reduce carbs for a diabetic) and sauté broccoli and cauliflower along with the onions in olive oil and butter, then follow the other directions as listed. I use my immersion blender and blend all the vegetables once they are cooked. The soup is very creamy without lots of extra calories. Once the cheese is added, no salt or pepper are needed; the flavor is perfect. I've started calling this my "Virtuous Soup". Thanks for sharing the recipe, AMEHNEY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I didn't have any broccoli and only had parmesan and fresh spinach, but this was great. I generally shy away from bouillon, so I put in my own spices (celery salt, cracked pepper, a little oregano, and whatever else I found) -- both partner and I enjoyed it on this chilly winter day. Also: pretty easy and it turned out a lovely green color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janeanger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I thought this soup was very good and I always wanted a soup that used broccoli and cauliflower. I added salt, pepper and franks red hot sauce. I used chicken broth to cook the broc and cau and used that liquid in the the soup. When the soup got too thick I thin it with more chicken broth. I really don't like the chemical taste of bouillon cubes. I will make this again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I hardly would call this the best ever anything. It's fine. I used 2 less potatoes than called for and the soup was still way too thick. I tried after eating two bowls of the soup to puree it, but its still too thick. Flavor wise it's fine, but not great. I would not make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I was looking to use up some broccoli and cauliflower that I had and stumbled upon this recipe. I didn't follow the recipe exactly because I just used what was on hand. I added some little bits of grilled chicken. Exciting way to use up my veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYMG3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I NEVER follow recipes! I was determined to follow this one after seeing all the good reviews and I'm sooooo glad that I did! Truly the BEST soup ever. Very filling and guilt free! This will be a new regular food item at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I halved it and used onion soup mix instead of the chicken cubes. It turned out very good, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States