Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I've tried quite a few Crab Cake recipes and this recipe is by far the best. It deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Kane Iannotti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
taste really good! but i suggest using real crab only because the first time i used imitation crab and it wasn't that good...the real stuff is way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LongLiveLasagna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
absolutely superb. My husband could not stop raving about it. I bought crab legs from the market and shelled them and had fresh crab meat to make the crab cakes. What a wonderful recipe... Thank you thank you. Daffydilone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
These were excellent! We are from Louisiana and have had our share of crab cakes. My husband said these were the best he has had. I made a couple of changes. I used Tony's Cacheries seasoning instead of tarragon and I broiled them 10 minutes each side in the oven to cut down on fat content. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
232 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe -- enough filler to "stretch" crabmeat (which is pricey even here on the Maine coast) but not too much to mask it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galley Wench
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was the first time I've ever made crab cakes and they were the best ones I've ever tasted! I did add old bay, used a little extra crabmeat and rolled them lightly in bread crumbs mixed with parmesan cheese because I wanted to seal in the flavor and wasn't sure if they would stay together properly without. I always had crab cakes with alot of bready type fillers and never really cared for them until I made these. Huge hit with hubby, can't wait to make them again!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Super good, made them for Xmas Eve party everybody loved them. Did a double batch as I had 2 /16 oz cans of crab. Didn't have tarragon replaced it with minced garlic on one batch and hot sauce on another, also did half lemon juice and half worcestershire, amazing! They are wet, added a little more cracker crumbs, chilled for an hour before cooking and coated them with italian bread crumbs, totaly amazing! I think the buttery crackers is the key ingredient in making these cakes taste so smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Best crab cakes I have ever had and I have eaten quite a few on the East coast in Maryland. Very moist and held together very good without a lot of fillers, just good ol crabmeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
These really are great as is, Ive made them numerous times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This is a good recipe that's easy to make adjustments to. I had some canned crab that I bought on sale, so I used it. I didn't have buttery crackers so I used quick cooking oatmeal. I used some freshly dried tarragon from my garden and sauted the cakes in olive oil instead of butter. They were beautiful and delicious! I can't wait to try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States