Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
These were excellent! We are from Louisiana and have had our share of crab cakes. My husband said these were the best he has had. I made a couple of changes. I used Tony's Cacheries seasoning instead of tarragon and I broiled them 10 minutes each side in the oven to cut down on fat content. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
222 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Really good and easy too. I didn't have tarragon so I just used some Old Bay seasoning and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Super good, made them for Xmas Eve party everybody loved them. Did a double batch as I had 2 /16 oz cans of crab. Didn't have tarragon replaced it with minced garlic on one batch and hot sauce on another, also did half lemon juice and half worcestershire, amazing! They are wet, added a little more cracker crumbs, chilled for an hour before cooking and coated them with italian bread crumbs, totaly amazing! I think the buttery crackers is the key ingredient in making these cakes taste so smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was the first time I've ever made crab cakes and they were the best ones I've ever tasted! I did add old bay, used a little extra crabmeat and rolled them lightly in bread crumbs mixed with parmesan cheese because I wanted to seal in the flavor and wasn't sure if they would stay together properly without. I always had crab cakes with alot of bready type fillers and never really cared for them until I made these. Huge hit with hubby, can't wait to make them again!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This recipe is a mild flavor. It is great. We are not a seafood-loving family but we really liked this. Since I have an allergy to wheat I substituted cornflakes for crackers. I bet the crackers would have made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I've never liked crab before, but for some reason I found myself with a whole fresh crab and I needed a recipe! This seemed to be one of the easier crab recipes and to a nonseafood eater--it was okay! I had everything except the tarragon--had no idea what to replace it with. Easy to make, and my husband said it tasted like other crab cakes he's eaten! If you aren't a seafood type, I suggest a little less crab and more crackers...maybe more seasonings. I'd eat them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
this is an easy and excellent recipe. I made it for superbowl and made 100 of them as we had a big party. everyone loved these and wanted the recipe... thank you it's awesome.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
taste really good! but i suggest using real crab only because the first time i used imitation crab and it wasn't that good...the real stuff is way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LongLiveLasagna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe -- enough filler to "stretch" crabmeat (which is pricey even here on the Maine coast) but not too much to mask it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galley Wench
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
absolutely superb. My husband could not stop raving about it. I bought crab legs from the market and shelled them and had fresh crab meat to make the crab cakes. What a wonderful recipe... Thank you thank you. Daffydilone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States