Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Amazing!! We try crab cakes at every restaurant we go to, and these were our favorite!! We have the power to make them anytime we want!! I might add corn to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipie is really easy and my husband (who doesnt like seafood) loves them. The only thing I have changed is I use garlic powder instead of the tarragon as I dont have that in the house. I let them sit in the fridge for an hour prior to putting them in the oven. Once in the oven at 350 degrees I cook for 6-8 mins per side and then broil them for until I have the desired crispiness which is usually for another 3-5 mins per side. I serve it with my ceasar salad and some tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Great recipe. very easy. I used Old Bay Blackening seasoning and didn't have tarragon. I used more green onions than called for and wished I didn't. As written, I'm sure the onion level is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Delicious. I actually doubled my crabmeat (top quality) but kept the rest of the ingredients as is. They were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I really liked this recipe. The flavor was excellent and they were easy to fry in the pan without falling apart. I make mini crab cakes with this recipe and put a dab of cajun aioli on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made these with canned salmon instead of crab because that's what I had in the pantry. I left out the tarragon and replaced the buttery crackers with Panko crumbs. I then added a couple of tablespoons of Asian Chili/Garlic sauce for flavor and color. All other ingredients were the same as the original. I baked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, until slightly browned on edges. Nice and spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonPie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very good, but mine fell apart. Not pretty, but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These are fabulous! They are one of the best crab cakes I have had. I recommend buying the freshest lump crabmeat you can find. That will produce the best tasting crab cake. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was the first time that I have ever made crab cakes. These turned out to be the best that I have ever had! I used imitation crab and could not tell the difference between the real crab. These were lemony tasting and not fishy at all. I will definitely make these again. I liked them so much that I made 2 batches in the same day. The only change that I made was using imitation crab meat and a light sprinkling of dill. I would also recommend baking them rather than pan frying because they hold together much better. Bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes, turning over after 10 minutes. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was one of our favorite recipes! We did add green and orange bell peppers and onion to it and a little bit more crackers! This recipe was amazing.!! We will definately be making this again. We also made a nice spicy mayonnaise based sause to go with it, and it worked out amazing!! You will not regret making this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabby812

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States