Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These were good, and would probably have been better as a large meal size crab cake, which is what the recipe intended. I made smaller appetizer sized cakes and the consensus was, smaller cakes require a bit more pop, where as a larger one needs to be milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Fabulous recipe! The only thing I added was to coat each crab cake in cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I thought they would haved tasted better according to the reviews. I was a little disappointed. I thought they were bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made this for Xmas eve..it was excellent...I tried the baking method after reading some of the reviews and it came out perfect...I Will be making the again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Very tasty but bordering on too much filling. Added a little more crab to offset the mix and we were happy happy campers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Doubled this recipe and made it for Christmas. Used Old Bay instead of tarragon per other reviews, and also rolled in bread crumbs and grated parmesean cheese. Used remoulade sauce on the side. Very easy and VERY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Really good, makes about 8. Cooked for about 3 minutes on each side. I added more red pepper flakes than the recipe suggested. My mom thought they could have used a little more salt and pepper. Fried in corn oil turned out great, really quick recipe. I didn't premake the patties I just put a blob in the pan and squished it flat with my spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
pretty good but needs something more, still 4 stars. I will keep this recipe and put to good use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Crab cakes are so easy and delish! Instead of cooking them in a pan I put them in the oven on 350 for 10 min then broiled them for 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States