Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I thought they would haved tasted better according to the reviews. I was a little disappointed. I thought they were bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made this for Xmas eve..it was excellent...I tried the baking method after reading some of the reviews and it came out perfect...I Will be making the again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Very tasty but bordering on too much filling. Added a little more crab to offset the mix and we were happy happy campers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Doubled this recipe and made it for Christmas. Used Old Bay instead of tarragon per other reviews, and also rolled in bread crumbs and grated parmesean cheese. Used remoulade sauce on the side. Very easy and VERY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Really good, makes about 8. Cooked for about 3 minutes on each side. I added more red pepper flakes than the recipe suggested. My mom thought they could have used a little more salt and pepper. Fried in corn oil turned out great, really quick recipe. I didn't premake the patties I just put a blob in the pan and squished it flat with my spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
pretty good but needs something more, still 4 stars. I will keep this recipe and put to good use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Crab cakes are so easy and delish! Instead of cooking them in a pan I put them in the oven on 350 for 10 min then broiled them for 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I'd like to try these and def going to use the suggestions of Old Bay... in Maryland they just don't seem like crabcakes without it...i saw where people fried or baked...has anyone broiled them? if so do they stay together? thats my favorite way to eat crabcakes but don't want to waste it(meat expensive here too) if it won't work..sounds delicious! will repost back afterwards..Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
So good. I made two batches. I used one and a half 6 oz. cans of crab and 3/4 cup crackers per batch. I served it with roasted asparagus and wild rice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States