Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
AMAZING!! Added minced sweet onion and garlic..... Flavor Country
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made these for my family and they turned out great. I added a few more cracker crumbs, and tsp. of spicy brown mustard. I will definately make them again. I also substituted Old Bay for the terragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Made there for my wife and she loved them, but said they could have been a little more flavorful. I did have to use Old Bay seasoning like some others because my local super market didn't have tarragon. It was pretty easy to make but I also had to use more crackers than what was listed to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Pretty simple and pretty tasty. I recommend chilling the crab cakes before frying to help them stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Delicious and easy. I'd love to find a tomato relish dressing for them like the kind I've had at Kel's in Corvallis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These were good, and would probably have been better as a large meal size crab cake, which is what the recipe intended. I made smaller appetizer sized cakes and the consensus was, smaller cakes require a bit more pop, where as a larger one needs to be milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Fabulous recipe! The only thing I added was to coat each crab cake in cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I thought they would haved tasted better according to the reviews. I was a little disappointed. I thought they were bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made this for Xmas eve..it was excellent...I tried the baking method after reading some of the reviews and it came out perfect...I Will be making the again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Very tasty but bordering on too much filling. Added a little more crab to offset the mix and we were happy happy campers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States