Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I added another cup of crushed Ritz crackers and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blujin87
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Wow! These are amazing! I have never made crab cakes before because I have tried them other places and didn't care too much for them. We had some left over crab legs, so I though I would give them a try. I am SO happy I did. My husband and I both loved them. I made the recipe the way it calls except that I didn't have any tarragon so I replaced that with basil. They turned out great! I cannot wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chisago City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe was delicious and extremely easy! Only change I would make is to add a tsp Cajun seasoning for a more adult pallet and yellow diced onions! Yay!! This morning I used the left over crab cakes for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Pretty easy to follow. I added some peppers and salt to enhanced the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used old bay instead of tarragon I also added diced onions and celery they turned out with an awesome amount of flavor my family loved this recipe it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome flavor, will definitely make again. Followed the instructions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Probably some of the better crabcakes I've eaten. It's a relatively traditional/non suped-up recipe, but that's okay because the simple combo of butter, crab, and lemon are a pretty bomb-proof taste. I bet they'd be good with a little garlic or cilantro too, they seem like a good canvas for experimentation. I didn't have lemon on hand (I know, shameful) so I used lime instead but they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made this tonight and it was delicious!! I will definitely make it again! I adjusted it a little to fit the ingredients I had on hand but it was wonderful, and I had never even eaten crab cakes before. It would also work very nicely with salmon. I used canned crabmeat and plain soda crackers. I didn't have tarragon so I used a very small pinch of curry powder instead. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used gluten free bread crumbs instead of crackers. They definitely need a sauce on top. I suggest a creamy avocado sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States