Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
All I can say is WOW. . .this is the best crab cake recipe I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Awsome, TYVM...Made these for 3 different holiday parties on the same night and they were the hit of all the parties. Of course I had the imitation crab somebody gave me..(I do not like seafood) I can't wait to use the real thing. I added horseradish cheese into the mix (Also a gift) and left over stuffing in with the crackers. OMGoooodness. didn't have tarragon used dill. again....Thank you ..thankyou...THANK YOU..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I like these and they came together quickly. However, you just can't make crab cakes without Old Bay so I added that and left out the tarragon. I'll be serving these for New Year's Eve. Thanks! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
yummy. make sure you drain the crab meat well or else they will be very runny. i used japanese bread crumb. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were perfect as is. I'm new to cooking, so didn't know butter could burn so fast, next time will use lower heat. Otherwise terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdCityLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I enjoyed these crab cakes however my husband thought it had too much lemon. I had to substitute butter crackers for saltines and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Loved it!!! Great taste, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
EXCELLENT and very easy. I substituted old bay for tarragon, vidalia onions for green, and whole grain cracker crumbs. Everyone raved! I served it with a chilled sauce of 1 cup mayo, 1 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup yogurt, 1/2 cup salsa, 1/8 t white pepper, 1/8 t old bay. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Quick, easy, and delicious! I changed a couple of things to suit our family's taste. Instead of tarragon, I put in 1/2 tsp of seasoning salt. I also used 1/16 tsp of Cayenne Pepper instead of red pepper flakes. Even with those changes, the crab cakes were simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quirky

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
these are the best crab cakes I've ever made. I really don't like a lot of filler in my crab cakes. Everyone raves when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States