Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. One of the other reviewers described it as having a mild taste. I agree. I couldn't taste the red pepper flakes. I used chives because I had no green onions, so I think I'll use green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Excellent light crab cakes. I used panko crumbs instead of the crackers. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We don't eat crab, so I used diced pollock instead. The result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Didn't have tarragon so I subbed Italian seasoning. I also doubled the recipe and broiled these for 10 minutes on each side to reduce fat. DELICIOUS. My husband gave them 5 out of 5 stars and he's a very tough sell. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These are the best I've made in a long time! I did not have tarragon so used Old Bay, the crab was Bumble Bee brand and I used two cans - will try to find fresh next time although the can is fine. I did add a few more crackers too. Served with corn on the cob and Tartar Sauce II and Wild West Coast Seafood Shrimp Cocktail Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We loved this recipe! We deleted the tarragon and added fresh corn, scraped off the cob, and minced garlic and 1/4 C of Panko; OMG! Best ever for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I've made this recipe three times... I didn't add the lemon because I like lemon on the side. I also left out the tarragon because I don't like it. I also lightly sauteed regular saltines in 1/2 stick of unsalted butter to coat (but that's because I doubled the recipe). It was delicious! My guests could not get enough of of them. I used a high quality fresh crab from the fish market. I never use imitation crab for anything. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
These were a little bland to me. The second time making I modified it quite a bit. So I guess I created my own recipe. I added salt, Dijon mustard,parsley, sautéed onion and green pepper. I liked it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was a good recipe. I am from Baltimore and we know our crabcakes! However, this one was delicious but maybe a bit more flavor. Garlic perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States