Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We loved this recipe! We deleted the tarragon and added fresh corn, scraped off the cob, and minced garlic and 1/4 C of Panko; OMG! Best ever for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I've made this recipe three times... I didn't add the lemon because I like lemon on the side. I also left out the tarragon because I don't like it. I also lightly sauteed regular saltines in 1/2 stick of unsalted butter to coat (but that's because I doubled the recipe). It was delicious! My guests could not get enough of of them. I used a high quality fresh crab from the fish market. I never use imitation crab for anything. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
These were a little bland to me. The second time making I modified it quite a bit. So I guess I created my own recipe. I added salt, Dijon mustard,parsley, sautéed onion and green pepper. I liked it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was a good recipe. I am from Baltimore and we know our crabcakes! However, this one was delicious but maybe a bit more flavor. Garlic perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Outstanding! Used Old Bay instead of Tarragon and Panko for the bread crumbs. Like others rolled the patties in Italian bread crumbs with a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese. Baked for 8 min a side at 350 then broiled for 3 min a side. Made a Cajun Ramoulade and there were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Vassar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
These were just O.K. I made them as is, I used the canned crab meat, I bet that's why they were just O.K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Recipe fails to mention salt and pepper to taste. I dont like tarragon so substituted dried basil. Super easy and delicious, will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Yum! I made a few mods based on what I had on hand: greek seasoning instead of tarragon/red pepper and minced regular onion instead of green onion. Result = my picky kids who (never eat crab) loved these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
we so loved the crab cakes.. used plain panko crumbs and only used 1/4 of a cup.. only added 2 T of homemade mayo.. added an additional 1.5 t of lemon juice.. substituted 1/2 t of minced serrano for the red pepper flakes.. and added 1 t of old bay to two of the patties.. pan fried with a very light coating of veggie oil.. we equally loved both types of patties.. i would rate this as a 4.5 star recipe.. but i'll give it a 5 star rating bc of the versatility.. ty for the start of a very delicious treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States