Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used old bay instead of tarragon I also added diced onions and celery they turned out with an awesome amount of flavor my family loved this recipe it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome flavor, will definitely make again. Followed the instructions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Probably some of the better crabcakes I've eaten. It's a relatively traditional/non suped-up recipe, but that's okay because the simple combo of butter, crab, and lemon are a pretty bomb-proof taste. I bet they'd be good with a little garlic or cilantro too, they seem like a good canvas for experimentation. I didn't have lemon on hand (I know, shameful) so I used lime instead but they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made this tonight and it was delicious!! I will definitely make it again! I adjusted it a little to fit the ingredients I had on hand but it was wonderful, and I had never even eaten crab cakes before. It would also work very nicely with salmon. I used canned crabmeat and plain soda crackers. I didn't have tarragon so I used a very small pinch of curry powder instead. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used gluten free bread crumbs instead of crackers. They definitely need a sauce on top. I suggest a creamy avocado sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virginia F
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The crab cakes turned out great! I used a 16 oz. can of super lump crab meat so I doubled the recipe. I did not use Tarragon because I did not have any on hand; however, I did add two teaspoons of Old Bay Seasoning. I am always looking for ways to cut calories so I used light mayo and reduced fat Ritz. The mixture made five large patties. I put them in the freezer for about an hour before frying in a mixture of butter and olive oil. I lightly covered each side of the patties with Panko bread crumbs before frying. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
these crab cakes are super easy to make, and they are delicious!! I would highly recommend them. I got rave reviews from my family...and they looked exactly like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made these today (didn't have the tarragon)..will make them again as my hubby raved about them! They were super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Just made this today. DELICIOUS. The only thing I did differently was add old bay seasoning, salt, and pepper. I had to add more bread crumbs outside if the buttery crackers to help hold it together. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Johnson Wheeler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The best part of this recipe is its simplicity. Quick, easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States