Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made this tonight and it was delicious!! I will definitely make it again! I adjusted it a little to fit the ingredients I had on hand but it was wonderful, and I had never even eaten crab cakes before. It would also work very nicely with salmon. I used canned crabmeat and plain soda crackers. I didn't have tarragon so I used a very small pinch of curry powder instead. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used gluten free bread crumbs instead of crackers. They definitely need a sauce on top. I suggest a creamy avocado sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virginia F
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The crab cakes turned out great! I used a 16 oz. can of super lump crab meat so I doubled the recipe. I did not use Tarragon because I did not have any on hand; however, I did add two teaspoons of Old Bay Seasoning. I am always looking for ways to cut calories so I used light mayo and reduced fat Ritz. The mixture made five large patties. I put them in the freezer for about an hour before frying in a mixture of butter and olive oil. I lightly covered each side of the patties with Panko bread crumbs before frying. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
these crab cakes are super easy to make, and they are delicious!! I would highly recommend them. I got rave reviews from my family...and they looked exactly like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made these today (didn't have the tarragon)..will make them again as my hubby raved about them! They were super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Just made this today. DELICIOUS. The only thing I did differently was add old bay seasoning, salt, and pepper. I had to add more bread crumbs outside if the buttery crackers to help hold it together. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLYNETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The best part of this recipe is its simplicity. Quick, easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. One of the other reviewers described it as having a mild taste. I agree. I couldn't taste the red pepper flakes. I used chives because I had no green onions, so I think I'll use green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Excellent light crab cakes. I used panko crumbs instead of the crackers. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We don't eat crab, so I used diced pollock instead. The result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States