Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Super yummy! I made these on a whim with a two dollar can of ghetto wal-mart crab meat and onion powder instead of green onions and they were still good! (Now THAT is saying something) For a sauce I ate them with a mix of mayo, sour cream, and cilantro. nice little lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
we had to use extra crackers b/c it was too runny, but aside from that it was easy and delicious. we served with garlic aioli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Love, love, love!! Super simple and can be prepared in advance... Cookouts and dinner parties alike rave over these!! Btw, loved so much... This is my very first review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Me and my family didnt like. It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimee Elliott
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made these for the Preakness Race in 2012 and they were incredibly good! These were the changes that I made: *1 packet of Old Bay Crab Cake Seasoning *4 Tablespoons of Panko crumbs instead of the cracker crumbs. *I sprayed a baking sheet with Olive Oil Pam and baked at 350 for 8 minutes on each side. Then, I switched the oven to broil and broiled until golden on each side (about 3-4 minutes each side). This recipe made 15 4.5 inch patties. I garnished them with a fresh lemon slice and a sprinkle of fresh dill and served them with Tartar Sauce and Brown Spiced Mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
We substituted 1/2 cup crushed sesame crackers (gluten free) for the ritz crackers, 1/2 tsp Old Bay for tarragon, and added ground black pepper & celery seed. These turned out perfectly! Browned cakes completely on one side, flipped, cooked lightly on second side, then put under low broiler until everything else was ready. This made 8 small patties for crab cake benedict, served with Knorr hollandaise sauce, which we seasoned with extra lemon juice and a little cajun hot sauce for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was my first time making crab cakes, and they were amazing!! I love this recipe! I was nervous that the crab cakes would fall apart when I cooked them, but they didn't! I doubled the recipe, since the can of crab that I bought was 16 ounces. I also substituted panko for the crushed buttery round crackers. I found a recipe, on allrecipes, for a red pepper sauce. I was very pleased with this sauce too. I had a few leftover crab cakes, so I froze them and reheated them two weeks later. They were as good as they were the first time. These crab cakes are easy and delicious. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan103

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Amazing!! We try crab cakes at every restaurant we go to, and these were our favorite!! We have the power to make them anytime we want!! I might add corn to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipie is really easy and my husband (who doesnt like seafood) loves them. The only thing I have changed is I use garlic powder instead of the tarragon as I dont have that in the house. I let them sit in the fridge for an hour prior to putting them in the oven. Once in the oven at 350 degrees I cook for 6-8 mins per side and then broil them for until I have the desired crispiness which is usually for another 3-5 mins per side. I serve it with my ceasar salad and some tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Great recipe. very easy. I used Old Bay Blackening seasoning and didn't have tarragon. I used more green onions than called for and wished I didn't. As written, I'm sure the onion level is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States