Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Recipe fails to mention salt and pepper to taste. I dont like tarragon so substituted dried basil. Super easy and delicious, will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Yum! I made a few mods based on what I had on hand: greek seasoning instead of tarragon/red pepper and minced regular onion instead of green onion. Result = my picky kids who (never eat crab) loved these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
we so loved the crab cakes.. used plain panko crumbs and only used 1/4 of a cup.. only added 2 T of homemade mayo.. added an additional 1.5 t of lemon juice.. substituted 1/2 t of minced serrano for the red pepper flakes.. and added 1 t of old bay to two of the patties.. pan fried with a very light coating of veggie oil.. we equally loved both types of patties.. i would rate this as a 4.5 star recipe.. but i'll give it a 5 star rating bc of the versatility.. ty for the start of a very delicious treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
AMAZING!! Added minced sweet onion and garlic..... Flavor Country
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made these for my family and they turned out great. I added a few more cracker crumbs, and tsp. of spicy brown mustard. I will definately make them again. I also substituted Old Bay for the terragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Made there for my wife and she loved them, but said they could have been a little more flavorful. I did have to use Old Bay seasoning like some others because my local super market didn't have tarragon. It was pretty easy to make but I also had to use more crackers than what was listed to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Pretty simple and pretty tasty. I recommend chilling the crab cakes before frying to help them stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Delicious and easy. I'd love to find a tomato relish dressing for them like the kind I've had at Kel's in Corvallis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These were good, and would probably have been better as a large meal size crab cake, which is what the recipe intended. I made smaller appetizer sized cakes and the consensus was, smaller cakes require a bit more pop, where as a larger one needs to be milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Fabulous recipe! The only thing I added was to coat each crab cake in cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States