Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made these today (didn't have the tarragon)..will make them again as my hubby raved about them! They were super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Just made this today. DELICIOUS. The only thing I did differently was add old bay seasoning, salt, and pepper. I had to add more bread crumbs outside if the buttery crackers to help hold it together. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLYNETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The best part of this recipe is its simplicity. Quick, easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. One of the other reviewers described it as having a mild taste. I agree. I couldn't taste the red pepper flakes. I used chives because I had no green onions, so I think I'll use green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Excellent light crab cakes. I used panko crumbs instead of the crackers. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We don't eat crab, so I used diced pollock instead. The result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Didn't have tarragon so I subbed Italian seasoning. I also doubled the recipe and broiled these for 10 minutes on each side to reduce fat. DELICIOUS. My husband gave them 5 out of 5 stars and he's a very tough sell. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These are the best I've made in a long time! I did not have tarragon so used Old Bay, the crab was Bumble Bee brand and I used two cans - will try to find fresh next time although the can is fine. I did add a few more crackers too. Served with corn on the cob and Tartar Sauce II and Wild West Coast Seafood Shrimp Cocktail Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We loved this recipe! We deleted the tarragon and added fresh corn, scraped off the cob, and minced garlic and 1/4 C of Panko; OMG! Best ever for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States