Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
The 4-star rating would be a 5 if you asked all but one person in the family, me. It was a very simple recipe to duplicate, even with substitutions such as oregano replacing tarragon. The taste was good I'm simply a downer for imitation crab meat which was all we had. Being a very open-minded eater, capable of menudo, seasonal game, etc. I was surprised I didn't enjoy it more. The texture got to me a little, even though we used extra crackers to try & help hold it together. I would still recommend this as a fun "family-prep" meal item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I've made plenty of crab cakes, but these were super good! I think the tarragon puts them over the top. Only addition I made was a little spicy brown mustard in the mix. I usually put a few capers in mine but didn't have any and still loved them. Hubby said best ones he's ever had. Thanks so much for an easy excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Good recipe, My family absolutely loved these and they only took minutes to prepare. It is really hard to find affordable crab meat that isn't that imitation stuff. Lately I've been ordering my crab meat from amazon, Trader Joe's brand is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Mine didn't look very pretty, but they tasted fantastic. They were super easy to make and inexpensive, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
My daughter and I had a Crab Cake cook off and these won hands down. I do add a tsp. of old bay...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I added another cup of crushed Ritz crackers and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blujin87
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Wow! These are amazing! I have never made crab cakes before because I have tried them other places and didn't care too much for them. We had some left over crab legs, so I though I would give them a try. I am SO happy I did. My husband and I both loved them. I made the recipe the way it calls except that I didn't have any tarragon so I replaced that with basil. They turned out great! I cannot wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chisago City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe was delicious and extremely easy! Only change I would make is to add a tsp Cajun seasoning for a more adult pallet and yellow diced onions! Yay!! This morning I used the left over crab cakes for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Pretty easy to follow. I added some peppers and salt to enhanced the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States