Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Not impressed at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
These crab cakes were AMAZING! And so easy to make!! We prepared them just as instructed with one exception - we split the mayo amount in 1/2 and with the remaining 1/2 used whole grain mustard. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGrainger
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very good and quick to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I recently went crabbing in Oregon at Netarts Bay and caught our limit of Dungeness Crab. We ate as many crabs as we could and decided to make the remaining crab into crab cakes. I pulled up this recipe and was not disappointed. I wouldn't change a thing. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Really tasty! But even with going by the book on ingredients they wanted to break apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iTsNENE
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Easy. Delish and I would make again ! I too used old bay seasoning & I also used real & imitation crab meat. It was just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This recipe was amazing didn't have tarragon so I used minced garlic instead... I also added garlic salt, New Orleans seasoning and a small amount of parm cheese... Best iv ever had!!! We would most def make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My first time making crab cakes. They were quite delicious. I live on the Gulf Coast in FL so we had blue crab. I followed the recipe pretty close however I wanted a little more spice so I made up a cajun seasoning using salt, dry mustard, onion powder, garlic powder, black pepper and cayenne pepper. I didn't have any tarragon so I used the cajun seasoning instead. Then after I mixed it up it was a little wetter than needed so I put panko bread crumbs on the outside and fried in coconut oil! The hubby and I were very happy! ! Great quick easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiAnn Keenan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Really great recipe! Next time I will use less mayo and add diced red pepper and garlic. I used leftover capinno from a seafood restaurant in Minneapolis. Best leftover idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
It's a good base recipe. I had never made crab cakes before so I was going into this as an experiment. I am a home cook, but my ambition says I am a professional chef. I decided to give mine a Mediterranean flair. I replaced the Mayo with Greet yogurt, used a tablespoon of lemon juice and a teaspoon of cooking wine, and I used a generous amount of sage, orange peel and paprika. I also used panko instead of crushed crackers. I just added until I liked the consistency. Honestly, if you follow this recipe I would use much more seasoning that it calls for. Never underestimate the power of salt and pepper, either. Crab is a VERY strong flavor, and you don't want your spices to surrender. Good to pair with Mediterranean spiced grits or Tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States