Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I thought the amount of tarragon was high, so I cut it in half and added the same amount of creole seasoning. It was still too much tarragon (but a hint of tarragon definitely adds something to the crab cakes). If I were to do the recipe again, I would cut the mayo in half too. All the mayo and crackers was too much filling. I liked the fact that there was no celery or peppers in there though. Lots of good thoughts in the recipe; just needed to be brought together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We have used this recipe twice and it just keeps getting better each time. Made them for 12 people and everyone remarks how delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Not impressed at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
These crab cakes were AMAZING! And so easy to make!! We prepared them just as instructed with one exception - we split the mayo amount in 1/2 and with the remaining 1/2 used whole grain mustard. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGrainger
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very good and quick to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I recently went crabbing in Oregon at Netarts Bay and caught our limit of Dungeness Crab. We ate as many crabs as we could and decided to make the remaining crab into crab cakes. I pulled up this recipe and was not disappointed. I wouldn't change a thing. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Really tasty! But even with going by the book on ingredients they wanted to break apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iTsNENE
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Easy. Delish and I would make again ! I too used old bay seasoning & I also used real & imitation crab meat. It was just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This recipe was amazing didn't have tarragon so I used minced garlic instead... I also added garlic salt, New Orleans seasoning and a small amount of parm cheese... Best iv ever had!!! We would most def make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My first time making crab cakes. They were quite delicious. I live on the Gulf Coast in FL so we had blue crab. I followed the recipe pretty close however I wanted a little more spice so I made up a cajun seasoning using salt, dry mustard, onion powder, garlic powder, black pepper and cayenne pepper. I didn't have any tarragon so I used the cajun seasoning instead. Then after I mixed it up it was a little wetter than needed so I put panko bread crumbs on the outside and fried in coconut oil! The hubby and I were very happy! ! Great quick easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiAnn Keenan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States