Best Ever Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
DEEEELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this tonight with fresh crab meat. We have a place on the SC Coast and blue crabs are plentiful. I used claw meat as well as the lump (body) meat and doubled the recipe. Like other reviewers, I also coated my cakes in Italion bread crumbs before frying. I also added a touch of Old Bay to the crab mixture. They held together just fine and looked great. Everyone agreed that they were delicious. I love crab cakes but I am picky about them. These were more crab and not so bready like some. As good as any I've eaten anywhere and worth the trouble to pick fresh crabs! The recipe itself is super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Amazing crab cakes. A great way to use left over crab if you ever have any...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBakeress
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were really good! I didn't have tarragon on hand, so I used fennel instead, and I also broiled them instead of making them in a skillet. I also substituted crushed garlic croutons for the buttery round crackers and the crab cakes held together nicely. I served baked sweet potato fries as a side. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The best ever crab cakes! My son couldn't stop eating them. Easy to make and so delicious. If you love crab cakes, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Great recipe. I left out the green onions/tarragon & added 2 teaspoons of old bay seasoning. My family devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was so good!! I served it with Cucumber-Mango Salsa over lemon dill rice, and it got the best reviews at dinner time! I wish I had pressed the liquid out of the imitation crab I used though and chopped it up, it was too mushy although it held together when I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These were good, but certainly not the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Family really enjoyed this. Did not have tarragon so don't know if was missed. Very good and nice that it did not use bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
First off I have never had a Crab cake, but I do like Crab legs so I thought what the heck. Long story short I ended have Three Corn Dogs for dinner. I am not sure if it was because I baked them instead of frying them, or the fact that the crab taste was so strong but I will not be making these again. Now my wife on the other hand loved them. She not only ate both of her extra large patties, but also scooped mine off my plate and ate them too. I also followed another reviewers advice and made the "Remoulade Sauce A La New Orleans" recipe from this site. She loved that too. I even think I caught her spooning some into her mouth. As for me the Crab taste was just too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States