Best-Ever Cornbread-Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is our family's favorite stuffing - I double the bread and use 2 pounds of mild pork sausage for a big turkey. We never have enough leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I made this for my husband's Thanksgiving dinner at work. It was very good and my husband said this is the best stuffing he has ever had. He also received a lot of compliments from his co-workers. We will definately repeat this recipe on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smlygirl98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a delicious stuffing recipe. I used chorizo for the sausage and actually stuffed boneless leg of lamb with it. The cornbread and spicey chorizo went great with the delicate taste of the lamb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is the BEST EVER! I followed the recipe exactly, and found it to be different in cooking time- mine took about an hour, and it didn't fit in a 1.5 qt. dish, but it took a 2.5 qt dish! Other than those two differences, the taste was exactly what is promised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as it states. We had 19 for dinner. There were no prisoners. By far the best stuffing ever......Note: I wasn't sure about the hot sausage. It isn't hot at all. It blends beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is the best cornbread stuffing I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This is the absolute BEST EVER Stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This stuffing is fairly easy to make and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was my first attempt at stuffing ever, and I was very happy with how this turned out. I did cook for the 30 minutes, took off the foil, cooked add'l 10 minutes, then stirred and cooked add'l 10 minutes. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
absolutely delicious! the first stuffing i ever made. i made it for thanksgiving, and i'm making it for christmas tomorrow! i made it exactly as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States