Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
The texture was good and the taste was too cake like but it was edible. I like every one else will tweak this recipe to make it taste more like CORN muffins. One T. of vanilla did astound me - needless to say that will be cut down to 1/2t. instead and the butter and cornmeal will increase.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sismajestic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
These are soooo good. I ate three out of the oven with butter. It is sweet and I could see eating these with breakfast, chili, snack time, etc. Very easy and kid friendly. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is the best recipe for corn muffins!! I got 12 perfect muffins. Served with baked beans and WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
These were AWSOME!! I've been looking for a recipe to duplicate the corn muffins at our favorite barbecue restaurant and these come as close as they possibly could. I followed the recipe exact except at the end, I added 1 cup frozen corn and about a 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese. They were moist and DELICIOUS!! This is the only corn muffin I will ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed these muffins. I've been looking for a good Corn Bread recipe, and I've found it! There is too much sugar, which I'll be experiementing with. They taste more like a cupcake than a muffin. I'll be making these again for sure, but I'll cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
excellent. I used 5 tbsp sugar,1 1/4 c. baking mix, 1/2 c. cornmeal & 1/2 tsp vanilla instead. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I followed other's advice: 1/2 c. cornmeal, 1 1/4 c. baking mix, 5 T. sugar & 1 teaspoon of vanilla. The vanilla made these muffins taste weird - they really should be called "Corn Cupcakes" - not bad tasting, just not what I wanted to serve with chili! (Side note: the recipe does make 12 muffins)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I give this recipe 5 stars only because truth be told, these are in fact muffins. They were sweet and cake-like. However, if you are looking for a "Cracker Barrell" style muffin - this is not the recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Wow I was looking for a cornbread recipe to go with chili & this is not it! This is however, one of the best white cake cupcake mixes I have ever had. Used less sugar & vanilla (couldn't figure out why cornbread would have 1 T vanilla). Only needed 1/3 cup of milk. I will try these later with a cream cheese frosting. If you are looking for a cornbread type recipe this is not it. If you like white cake mix this is the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States