Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These were AWESOME!! Will make these often. Next time will only bake for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I followed the recipe to a "T" and made 12 nice sized muffins. This is definitely a sweet muffin and I could tell some of my guests would prefered a more cornbread type muffin. But I like a sweet corn muffin and this is as good as any I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I was making the corn muffin recipe on the back of the cornmeal box for years; it was never all that good. I came across this recipe and my whole family loved them! They taste like they are right from a bakery. So good, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Fantastic - the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
These turned out perfet for the type of muffin I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I reduced the sugar to 5 Tbs and swapped out 1/4 c. of the biscuit mix with 1/4 c. extra cornmeal for more corn flavor. It makes 12 cupcake-size muffins. If you end up making 12 muffins, watch the baking time because 20 minutes is too long. My first batch came out tasty, but on the drier side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Really good; not dry like so many other corn muffin/bread recipes. I made it exactly as the recipe called for and I got nine muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombified

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
OUR FAMILY FAVORTIE! If you know what you're looking for ahead of time, there is no way these muffins should get anything less than 5 stars. We make these every time we smoke brisket, these are so light and sweet, they pair up perfectly with a heavy dish like BBQ. If you are looking for a light sweet corn muffin, this one's a keeper. If you want a "southern style" muffin, look for a recipe that has buttermilk, and almost no sugar and a lot more corn meal, that's pairs up better with chili and tex-mex dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These were AMAZING! Very, very easy to make and quick! Hubby doesn't generally like cornbread, but loved the sweet flavor and lighter, cake-ish texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
The texture was good and the taste was too cake like but it was edible. I like every one else will tweak this recipe to make it taste more like CORN muffins. One T. of vanilla did astound me - needless to say that will be cut down to 1/2t. instead and the butter and cornmeal will increase.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sismajestic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States